Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very good hotel near Union Square. Large rooms. Gr

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very good hotel near Union Square. Large rooms. Great shower. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Street noise is annoying, but this is true for most Union Square hotels. Overall, it was surprisingly better than I expected and reasonably priced for SF hotels during a large convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

the hotel was very close to shops and trams.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: a usb charging point for phones and laptops
Location: café mason is a good for breakfast and blazing saddles next door is you want to ride a bike across golden gate bridge
the number 30 tram before tunnel on Stockton street to fisherman wharf was useful and only a short walk to china town vie grant avenue. a short walk to market street for other transport links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires Argentina

Nice hotel next to the main attractions.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
No necessary to have a car. Everyone at the hotel very kind and friendly. Room very big and comfortable always clean early in the morning. Coffee available at the club in the 15 floor excellent. Hope to going there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

A Bit Shabby

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms: large.
Cons: Pretty much everything can be improved: the physical condition of the building, rooms, and bathrooms. The staff is well-meaning but a bit forgetful.
Big hotel in the hotel-rich area near Union Sq. It has large rooms, but they are a bit shabby. The shower in my room had only hot water. It took two days to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, location and room.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, service and onsite restaurant.
Very clean and spacious room and conveniently located to a lot of restaurants and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but noisy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Everything is good just a little noisy in the morning from street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Union Sq.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location but old facilities. The rounge rocated at top of the hotel is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very good hotel, one block from Union Square.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, good access to transportation
Cons: They don't call a taxi for you, they send a person out to the street to hail one, which might take some time. No newspapers in lobby.
Location: Too numerous to count, one of the great cities of USA and the world.
Stayed 4 nights, no problems. Large rooms, very good bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacrosse tournament

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff were amazing, great location and large room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Room was very old..in need of makeover; TV ok.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Jacuzzi
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Location was ok. Restaurants near by.
I signed up for the presentation, but the hotel and unit were substandard; rug, drapes, furniture were very old. Only thing ok was TV. The hotel Jacuzzi was ok. The staff was ok, until I cancelled my attendance for the presentation...staff didn't even acknowledge me. I would have preferred a café to eat a simple meal. I will not be staying here again!