Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was a great hotel in a great location! It was clean with great service. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location & Spacious room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing.
Room exactly like pictures. Within walking distance to Union square and even Chinatown. Bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, old hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: Renovation is necessary
We stayed in a room on the 9th floor with 1 king bed and a sofa. Although the hotel was not renewed recently, the room was spacious enough for a family (2 adults, 2 children). However, the sofa bed was not comfortable enough as the king bed. There was a microwave oven and a coffee machine in the room. The fridge was empty but was ready for your own food. Hotel staff was very friendly and the lady at the front office gave us very informative clues about the city. They also have prepared a short information document to underline popular visiting sites and local eats. But the best thing of all was the location of the hotel. It was just adjacent to the Union square, where all shopping and activities are present. As a last word, it was a good experience to stay at the Donatello hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Nice hotel in the center of SF.Very good location.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: location
Location: sightseen, shopping
Perfect location for walking city center tours. Public transportation nearby. Rooms large and equipped with kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

ロケーション最高の長期滞在にも良いホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: パウエル駅に近いロケーション
Cons: ラウンジに朝コーヒーがあるとよい
Location: ユニオンスクエアまで3分のベストロケーションです。
交通はバート:パウエル駅からすぐ近く。ユニオンスクエアも徒歩3分ほど。とにかくロケーションが最高。電子レンジがあるので簡単な食事も調理可能、4人家族で5日滞在も快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

ともかく広くて立地も良し

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: 部屋が大きい 立地が良い 電子レンジ、冷蔵庫、食器、カトラリー完備
Cons: 風呂の掃除が今ひとつだった シャワーの温度が安定していなかった 通り向かいのクラブの音がすごくうるさい
Location: ユニオンスクエアに近く、飲食店やウォルグリーン(でかいコンビニ的なもの)、酒屋はすぐに行ける。すぐ裏はテンダーロインという危険なエリアらしいが、分かっていれば問題なし。
他のレビューアーも書いているとおり、なんと言っても部屋が広い!ソファ(オットマン付き)も大きく、ソファで寛ぎながらテレビ見られるホテルは庶民的な感覚からはなかなかないなぁと思います。また、電子レンジや冷蔵庫、食器がついているのも何気に便利です。ホテルの最上階にはコーヒー、紅茶、ホットココア無料サービスもありますし(ただし、7時から22時30分まで)。水着を忘れ、ホットタブに入れなかったのだけが心残りです・・・ wifiも快適に使用できました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The room is great. We had the deluxe room and it included a kitchenette and plenty of space. Cons: There was some noise coming from the street, it seems to be something common in San Francisco as you can see in other reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, well-located 2 night stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We found the room to be, for four of us (two adults, two teens) to be spacious and comfortable. There was enough room to spread out, and the fact that we had a microwave, fridge and all basic kitchen supplies (even including a bottle opener) was super. Included in our rate we had access to the Club Level, which afforded us use of the gym, sauna, spa, coffee/tea area and the beautiful deck on that level. We were made to feel welcome and felt that the location was great - a LOT of restaurants and shopping in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean , NJ

Nice hotel, many ammenities, good location.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Very positive. Hotel room exceptional. Short stay but memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel at great location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: We like the location best. The room is also big for 3 persons.
Location: Union square and China town for shopping and dining. Also worth to pay a visit to the cable car museum.
We were greeted by friendly staff. The room was big and could easily accommodate 3 adults. It is near union square and China town. Uber to Fishman's wharf only costs us $7 plus which was almost the same as taking a bus for 3 persons. It is also near Powell BART station which we also took the BART to Hayward to visit my university. Overall great experience.