Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Union Square

Posted May 16, 2017
Lovely service in a nice and clean hotel. Room was very large with seating area. Nice kitchenette with small fridge, microwave, coffee pot and sink. Bathroom could use an update, but had everything we needed and very clean. Large closet area to get dressed with a nice full length mirror. This area is walkable to many transport options and we found it to be ideal. Loved the tea room with access to outdoor balcony on the 6th floor. It was a place where we could get together with other couples we traveled with in the same hotel. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. They do ask if you want to do the breakfast for the time share and we just declined. That was it. Would definitely stay here again if we came to SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, Mi

Excellent choice for downtown hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
This is an excellent choice for a hotel near Union Square. The staff was very helpful and pleasant every day. The room was spotless and included a nice kitchenette area with a sink, small fridge, coffee pot and microwave. There was plenty of room for suitcases and a nice sitting area. Loved the full length mirror in front of the large closet. Bathroom is a bit dated, but it was very clean, with plenty of TP and also shampoo, soap, etc. Beautiful tea room upstairs with coffee & assorted teas and hot chocolates. Would recommend for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities and location, poor check-in

Posted May 13, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location, only thing that spoils it is the timeshare sales pitch. After you check in and they direct you to the 'information desk', politely decline, unless of course you want a timeshare! 😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana CA

Great Hotel wonderful bartender

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
My boyfriend and i went there on our 3 year anniversary. Were Dodgers fans and surprisingly so was - Thomas? I want to say his name was Thomas of course we were drinking so i can't confirm this But he was wonderful. Thank you for a beautiful comfy trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lacks amenities

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: rooms are very tired. could be a great hotel - but needs help
Upon check-in we were cornered by someone wanting to sell us a vacation package. (Think human robo call.) Original room smelled of cigarette smoke. We were moved to a room with wet carpet where something had been spilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Spacious

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Very spacious. Staff.
Cons: Better lighting. More blankets/comforters for sofa bed. TV removed from bathroom. Bathroom needs update.
Location: Near Bart and Cable car. Shopping. China town. Walk to financial district, Theater, and Ferry terminal. Very close to tour pickup locations.
Check in was smooth. Staff were friendly in all areas. Our room was spacious and clean. We overlooked an outside/patio area with a table and chairs. The room has a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. This is more of a suite with a King bed and sofa bed. The TV in the bedroom area did not fit the space cut out and looked odd. Needs a larger TV for the size of room and the space. The TV on the bathroom mirror needs to go as it takes away valuable mirror space in which to get ready. Bathroom needs an update. Lighting was awful! Needs brighter bulbs to see. Liked the Club Floor where coffee, tea,etc was served. Concierge was located there as well as brochures of the area. The sauna room is a bit creepy and do not recommend going alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. from NE

Great club on the 15th floor with outside patio

Posted Apr 23, 2017
spacious clean room Only weird part was a TV in the back groom mirror Great 15th floor club access Small jacuzzi but looked clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great SF Union Square hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a fairly small hotel, centrally located and has all comforts except for a breakfast restaurant, which is unnecessary given the lication. We were very impressed with the room, which was beautifully designed with great attention to detai.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubles as a time share organization. Dirty room.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This establishment doubles as a time share establishment. They jive you into going to a sininar without actually telling you it's a time share siminar. The room was dirty upon check in. The parking attendants helped other customers before us, several others. For almost 300$ I could get an actual 300$ a night room. Instead of a place that scams you into a time share siminar. The only saving grace was the live jazz at the in house lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice Hotel, very central.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice centrally located hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent facilities. We would definately stay there again if in San Francisco.