Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

サンフランシスコ ユニオンスクエアに近くて便利なブティックホテル

Posted Jan 30, 2016
ロビーには、暖炉もあって、全体的によい雰囲気のホテルでした。 部屋は綺麗で、お湯の出もよく、ゆっくり湯船につかることもできました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the location and quality.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I found this hotel to be a great value given the location (Union square) and what you get - a great lobby, nice rooms,etc. I would have given it 5 stars, but for a few minor annoyances in the room - the lighting is a bit too dark, the closet small and the door doesn't close, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Close to union square recent remodel looks great

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Great stay
Location: Close to Bart
Got in from SFO early. Stopped by to drop the bags and explore . Front desk not only got us checked in early but offered an upgrade to a suite. Largest room I've ever stayed in this city. Only negative was the "urban fee" . Booked Thur Expedia , and was one of those fine print fees. I think u may get your money's worth in a place like Vegas but not the coffee in the morning here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel in downtown SF

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: I was frustrated by an additional $35 fee charged by the hotel on top of the expedia rate. Looking back, this was disclosed, but in the fine print
Hotel is great, helpful and friendly staff, fun clean & tastefully decorated rooms. Surprisingly quiet given the location downtown (we were on the 7th floor). Restaurant was also wonderful, and we even sat next to one of SF Congresswomen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The rooms were nice, a bit on the smaller size. It's clean and the decor is quite lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

60$ parking and 30$ a day fee

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Besides paying 30$ a day and the 60$ in parking a night it was a good trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, GA

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Loved it! Our room was small, but clean & cute. Staff was nice & it was within walking distance of most of the attractions I wanted to see. I would totally stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

central and convenient, but our room was small

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: It is central for San Francisco and you can walk easily to Union Square
Cons: Maybe another room would be better?
Location: Central for SF - shopping, eating, sight seeing.
as a stop over for a couple of nights, that worked for us, but we would have preferred more space and a view that was not over other rooms and a lot of pipes. The blinds did not hold open, the water was cold the morning we got up early to leave, the staff were sometimes helpful and sometimes just 'doing their job'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service GREAT! Loved the decor

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor, the location, the staff was super helpful and I enjoyed the 5pm happy hour. thumbs up!
Cons: Only thing was ice machine was broken on my floor but not a big deal
Location: Walked to nearby Chinatown and got Reflexology foot massages and visited the Fortune Cookie Factory. It was easy to uber everywhere from The Marker!
Loved the decor, the location, the staff was super helpful and I enjoyed the 5pm happy hour. thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aliso viejo ca

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Above expectations. I'll stay her every time we are visiting Sf. It was much husband's 50th birthday celebration and the upgraded is to a spa suite. Everyone was sweet and world class.