Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff was amazing, hotel and room were beautiful, location was perfect! 5 stars all around, I would highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry england

holimoon

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Had my 50th and my wedding there, staff are lovely, beautiful building, San Francisco is just beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
room is very small and very expensive . parking is very expensive too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Beautiful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Would definitely stay again. Great location. Close to everything I needed. Can't fault the hotel or staff at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

central hotel in San Francisco

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: cleanses of the rooms and old dated carpet
the hotel is very well situated - the quality of the stuff can be as good as bad, depending of the person who you talk to good quality of breakfast et confutable rooms even if they would need some revemping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Dominik, Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. It is only through direct guest feedback that we are able to recognize successes and identify opportunities for improvement. I was disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I want to truly apologize for a less than perfect stay. I have shared your comments with our management team and we are addressing them. I understand you have many choices while staying in San Francisco; we want to ensure The Marker is number one on your list! Looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to San Francisco. Sincerely, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
nice hotel, small, but adequate rooms, friendly staff. Overall, pretty good value for your money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at The Marker and for taking the time to give us some feedback. We really appreciate your business. Please think of us when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city. Safe travels, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

San Francisco Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: It was located conveniently to everything in San Francisco. Theaters, restaurants, shopping, transportation, Union Square. An easy walk to everything.
This hotel was better than I expected. It's very convenient to the BART, Union Square, shopping, the Theaters, restaurants, the trolley and if you are inclined to wait an hour or so it's close to the Powell Street Cable Car that goes up to Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel was very nicely decorated for the holidays. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. The room was very spacious (we had a mini-Suite) and clean. They served complimentary coffee and tea in the morning, fruited water all day long and wine from 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. every evening. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to San Francisco. It's in the heart of most everything. It was an easy walk to everything and my husband is 83.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Lorie, Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, our location and our team. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back on your next travels to San Francisco. Safe travels, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Hot water not consistent, had to take cold showers. Heater in room did not work, it was blowing cold air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. It is only through direct guest feedback that we are able to recognize successes and identify opportunities for improvement. I was disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I want to truly apologize for the challenges that you experienced with the hotel water and the heater in your guestroom. We have taken steps in resolving these issues. We understand you have many choices while staying in San Francisco; we want to ensure The Marker is number one on your list! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next strip to San Francisco Warm regards, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Okay hotel close to union square

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Nice room spacious, just very noisy due to busy road traffic. Other than that it was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by NB, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and that you had a comfortable stay besides the noise! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Wonderful weekend!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Hotel was fantastic but it was the excellent customer service from Nathalie at the front desk who went above and beyond to make our stay amazing to the car service taking us back to the airport! I can’t say enough good things about this trip and this hotel experience!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Marker San Francisco. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to read that the team and specifically Nathalie really made the difference. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Safe travels, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager