Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Good location, nice rooms, valet parking is a bit expensive but everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Thank you for the good review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us very soon. Safe travels, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Boutique Hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff attitude, charm of the Boutique Hotel, very good bed
Cons: Maybe add a kind of convenient store in the hotel....
Location: Not far of Union Square (about 2 streets) and many possibilities of restaurants around.
Very convenient hotel with a room on calm side and a staff who really want to give the best service to the clientele. Taxi station just at the door of the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Celine, Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Safe travels, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Helpful staff with good eating suggestions. Rooms are a little dated and had some minor problems with plumbing. Though water pressure in shower was awesome. Otherwise good price and met our needs and the staff helped whenever we needed something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Benjamin , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for the thoughtful review, it is appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed the water pressure and that you found our team helpful. Safe travels and please come back to visit us very soon. Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Staff worth gold

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location! Amazing staff! Nice touch of infused citrus water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Benjamin , Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, Wow, I love to read review like yours, especially when you mention our team the way you do. Thank you! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Safe travels, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great place. Small rooms, but I wasn't there for the room. They were very nice though and the beds were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Comfortable and charming

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, atmosphere
Cons: Room service, coffee bar in room
Location: Location is at the edge of an unsafe area but also walking distance from Union Square. You have to know which way to walk.
Great location, clean, comfortable and great internet. No room service. They have a daily amenity fee of 18$ that doesn't make much sense. No coffee machines in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

nice hotel close to union square

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: nothing much
Location: close to the best shopping areas and right in the middle of the city
nice hotel, nice decoration, good value vs money, free bike rental which is highly recommended to explore the city, nice breakfast and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Extremely clean and comfortable hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The Marker is a sweet boutique hotel, similar to the feel of a Kimpton. The staff and 5 pm wine hour were delightful. My only caution is that this hotel is located in the Tenderloin, one of the dirtier and less savory areas is SF. It is a short walk to Union Square and Chinatown, and a short uber ride pretty much everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice and really clean rooms.

Posted May 21, 2017
Super cute hotel. Very clean room. Valet is a tad expensive but the staff was amazing. Made sure we had everything and had a great stay. Only thing that was bit off was the rooms are so close that in the morning I could hear the guests in the other room and there isn't much of view from each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 18, 2017
Centrally located, very cute and clean boutique hotel. A great value compared to other hotel chains in the area.