Ratings based on 1,927 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Union Square.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We walked to China Town and Lombard Street. The Hotel is close to major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Cute hotel near Union Square

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great friendly staff who upgraded my room once I got there. Cute room with fun colors and decorations. Loved the wine hour from 5-6, we totally took advantage of that. Everyone who worked there was super friendly and easy to talk to. Great location; there are shops, food options anything else nearby. I'll stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We Would not stay again It was nothing to write home about
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were quite good

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Maintenance.
Took 3 days to get Hot Water. When we demanded to be moved rooms we were put into a lesser room. I would have imagined that we would have been upgraded ? It was only when I complained that they offered to remove Amenity fee. I would have thought 3 days of messing around with no hot water would have meant automatic room upgrade AND no Amenity fee. Not being moved into a worse room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing staff especially HOUSEKEEPING!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Luz Alfaro and her team was amazing and did a great job! Rooms were impeccable, spotless and well equipped. I chose to stay here again because of the service. The Filipino concierge were very helpful in recommending Japanese res to nearby. The other concierge were very helpful - very friendly and always looking after guests. And the breakfast was great too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumpy Mattress and Thin Sheets

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Checked out one day early due to no sleep on old, lumpy mattress and a duvet that had feathers only clumped at the ends. Cold night and old hotel is not very insulated even with HVAC. Asked for new duvet and get brown fuzzy blanket. Checked out early and front desk didn't even ask why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Loved this hotel. Perfect location, close to transport links if you don't fancy walking all the hills every day! Easy to get to all the top tourist attractions. The daily wine hour and coffee morning is a fabulous touch, really making the stay enjoyable. The restaurant next door is also great for a relaxed pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

ITS A GEM WITHIN SAN FRANCISCO

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was a great experience staying at The Marker in San Francisco ... awesome location and great room and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel is very nice and the staff are polite and helpful. It's very centrally located near union square. Just be aware of the mandatory day charge of 23.00. Which covers wifi and access to the business center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel had the best staff! Unfortunately that's all I really liked about it, our heat in our room had to be fixed twice and our hot water once. We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is not in the best area I wish I had known that before booking but overall I would recommend if you're visiting for a couple nights.