Ratings based on 4,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションがよいホテル

Posted Feb 12, 2016
良い点:BARTの駅から近く、治安も悪くない場所にあるので、女性1人でも安心。内装がきれい。朝は無料でおいしいマフィンが食べられる。 気になった点:隣の部屋や廊下の音が筒抜けのため、テレビをつけるのは躊躇した。共同のシャワーは他の客と重なることはなかったが、水圧が弱めでお湯がぬるい時があった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hotel Downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Das Hotel liegt mitten in der Innenstadt von San Francisco daher für Stadt Besuche gut geeignet allerdings ist es sehr laut dies liegt vor allem daran das es fast nur Gemeinschatfsbäder und Toiletten gibt und dadurch sehr häufig die Zimmer Türen geschossen werden und viel Lärm auf den Gängen ist. Allerdings sind die Zimmer sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Love the staff!! Friendly and helpful
Hotel lobby clean and easy check in. Room was clean but VERY SMALL!! Very tight fit for 2 people with queen bed. Hardly any room to move around. Shared hall toilet and shower were always clean and free. Our window faced an alley that was VERY noisy at night but they supply earplugs. The price was great! The bottom line its a great central place, clean room and you are only sleeping there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

風呂・トイレ共同だが。。

Posted Feb 9, 2016
部屋も綺麗だし、スタッフもいい感じだったので特に不満はなかったです。スーパーボール時期でどこも高かった中、ここは一番良心的な価格だったと思います。朝食付きでこれなら文句はないです
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel has a nice location in the middle of downtown. Staff members were nice. The facilities were old but well maintained. I'd recommend this hotel it you are looking for a room with a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceres, CA

Nice but room was small, good location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It was good just the room was a bit small. The bathroom was also small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Conveniently Located

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was comfortable and clean. My floor had a men's washroom, a women's washroom and a unisex shower/bathtub room. The men's room contained only a toilet and was always exceptionally clean and rarely occupied. The shower was also clean and rarely occupied. The room had a bed, sink and closet. The room was clean and toiletries were supplied. I found the bed a little odd as the headboard was along the short end of the bed. It was comfortable enough but the end where my head was was not flush against the wall and pillows would sometimes slip off the edge. The location was convenient and close to the BART and MUNI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, hip hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It's SF, so of course the room was smaller than most hotels outside of SF, but it was absolutely perfect - hip, comfy and most importantly quiet, which you would never guess in such a bustling area. I was literally a 4 minute walk from Westfield Mall which is where a class I was taking was. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Rooms are small but you shouldn't be in your room you should be enjoying San Francisco. Amenities are equal or better than other more expensive hotels. Towels are wonderfully soft!! Staff is awesome. Breakfast is coffee and excellent muffins and the restaurant next door is outstanding. Location is perfect for touring!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced, tiny hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
There is a $50 parking fee that is in the fine print. The staff does not care. My room smelled funny, shared shower and bath (yuck!) and it was 12'x12' at most. No screen on a 7th floor window. No A/C. Window to hallway that allows light into room 24/7. Elevator permit was expired. Ugly view of Bloomberg's dumpsters and load docks. DO NOT RECOMMEND.