Ratings based on 2,402 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Near by city centre. Stylish rooms.

Posted May 27, 2017
All good. We stayed only for one night but stylish and well kept room. For the price level in San Francisco definitely more than good. Make sure you bring some water with you as the rooms are very "toasty" and the complimentary water "FIJI" but 3 dollars for half liter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted May 19, 2017
Older hotel that hasn't been updated very well. The sink is very small with no room for toiletries; one morning there was no hot water; no in-hotel restaurant; no breakfast. Cost was over $300/night. The hotel did not meet expectations at the price level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Old Favorite

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location is awesome. The staff was very friendly.
Location: Great shopping, cable cars are around the corner.
I had a last minute need for a hotel room in San Francisco. The Hotel Pickwick was the perfect fit for me and my daughter. I have stayed there many times since 1998. Yes, the decor is exactly the same as it was on my first visit in 98, so it's a little tire, but the room is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff were polite, however, the building is old and looks like it needs some upkeep in order to build on the older charm. The room was rather small, but had the amenities necessary for a short trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to the Giants game.

Posted May 17, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable and a busy firehouse station 1 around the corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and clean rooms
Cons: Too many homeless in the city
Location: Close to all downtown activities, parks, shops and theaters.
Easy walk to Powell Street, Mission, shopping, etc. Small clean rooms. Staff was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

great location close to everything you need

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location and not expensive. Room size was very pleasing with lots of drawers and room to walk around easily. Also no noise at night which was amazing
Cons: Fingermarks on the wall, not sure bath cleaned daily and toiletries replace haphazardly. One small soap had to last 2 people for 3 days.
Location: A few metres to Union Sq but on the cleaner side. Westfield next door and transport to a lot of places a block away.
asked for a quiet part of the building and got it. Reception staff polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, florida

Old hotel but close to everything

Posted May 10, 2017
I needed to be near convention center so it works out well. The hotel is old, carpet is old and may be not vacuum very often, but comparing prices and the number of hours I needed the room it was a good deal for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location

Posted May 5, 2017
The location is good if you want to be near Union Sq. The hotel is old but clean. Expensive for what you get... Service during the day is really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
The Pickwick isn't posh, but it is very comfortable.