Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
The room smelled bad and had to request a room change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近い便利なホテル

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: 立地
Location: パウエル駅から徒歩3分
一泊してからヨセミテへ一泊二日で出かけ、戻ってきてから二泊しました。ヨセミテに行っている間にラゲージを預ってもらうのは$5必要です。 初めにチェックインした時は大変愛想の良いスタッフでしたが、ヨセミテから戻ってきてチェックインする時は、なんとも無愛想なスタッフで、そのギャップに驚きました。更に一泊目の方が後で二泊する時より部屋が広くてベットも大きく、戻ってきてからはちょっと残念な気持ちになりました。 パウエル駅から近く大きなショッピングセンターも近いのでとても便利でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: LOCATION GOOD TO ATTEND CONFERENCE AT MASCONE CENTER NEARBY SHOPPING GOOD FOR ACCOMPANYING PERSONS EASY BUS ACCESS
Cons: PUT A DECENT CHAIR FOR SECOND PERSON IN THE ROOM. NEEDED FOR READING TYING SHOES WHILE OTHER PERSON USING DESK AND CHAIR - A CHAIR/SHELF IN BATHRM
Location: WESTFIELD MALL/AREA DEPT STORES/CHINATOWN/ART MUSEUMS BY BUS EASY
THERE IS ONLY ONE CHAIR IN THE ROOM AT THE DESK ANOTHER PERSON HAS TO SIT ON BED OR STAND ALL THE TIME, RIDICULOUS! THERE IS NO CHAIR OR SHELF TO PUT THINGS ON IN THE BATHROOM THE BATHTUB SHELF IS USELESS WHEN SHOWERING EVERYTHING GETS WET A FULL LENGTH MIRROR IN THE ROOM WOULD BE HELPFUL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Stars

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Yet remarkably uncomfortable. No signage indicating where thermostat in room was hidden; heavy traffic, garbage truck and homeless person noise. Needless to say, not a single restful night during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice hotel close to Moscone Convention Center.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: The Muni F stop and bus line are nearby to take you wherever you want to go, practically.
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bathroom was a decent size. They provide Bath & Body works shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion, which I happen to like. The hairdryer was good and powerful, not like most hotel hairdryers. To me, that's important. I was here for a conference, so the close proximity to Moscone was excellent. Plenty to eat and do around the hotel and the Muni F stop is 2 (short) blocks away, as well as the buses, to take you to all the sites in San Francisco. I had dinner my last night in the hotel's Soma Restaurant. I had read that the gnocchi was excellent and they were not wrong. very rich, creamy and cheesy, again, which I happen to like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located hotel with all the basics and charm

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: The Run of the House room needs a full-size mirror, and could use more counter-space in the bathroom (although I don't think there's a way to add it).
Location: Westfield Mall and food court, breakfast café and late night Japanese/sushi. Right by Metreon and Yerba Buena gardens, and few blocks to Union Square
This hotel couldn't be better located. It's nestled in a corner surrounded by the Westfield center mall, so you'll lack for nothing while you stay here. It's a good-size lobby with the basics, which is perfect for getting out to your destination quickly. The rooms are well furnished and the furniture updated in mine, which I appreciated. It had nice old style windows to open and enjoy the SF 1st summer air, with newer windows fitted on top which I could keep closed to insulate the noise and heat if necessary. The bed was tremendously comfortable, as were the sheets. The bathroom was nicely done in old stone (marble?) in a very upscale older pattern. A few areas like the doors and some trim were visibly older, but everything was well-maintained, and anything that needed updating had been, like the key card entry system and the desk lamps with charging plugs. There was also in-room AC (that isn't a window unit - those don't count) which, while old, was perfectly serviceable. Nothing that showed it's age was an inconvenience in any way, and the room still felt nice and clean and modern. The bathroom was certainly smaller, and was lacking in any sort of counter space, but there was plenty of desk space and mirrors so that made up for it. I will say it lacked a full-size floor mirror. Loved the staff, everyone was very friendly and prompt, and I'd happily stay here for the price and location alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Gross!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
First night, i walked into the bathroom and there was a crusty mens underwear haning from the shower curtain rod. Then I informed the hotel staff and instead of moving me to a better room, they apologized. Then the next night, that same room was making loud noises from the ceiling so they finally moved me to a better room. The hotel as a whole lookes old and run down. Good location, but definately not worth the price!! Don't stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

thin walls, small room

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful. It was slightly more interesting building/room than a generic modern hotel.
Cons: sound proofing. seriously. everywhere.
Location: Good location, good food nearby. Walked all over the city from this location.
Stayed for a week. It was a slightly more interesting 2-3 star experience. The hotel was ok, the staff was good. I could hear the person in the next room using the toilet, I could easily hear the tv in the room on the other side until late into the night. A homeless person jumped in the elevator, saw I had pressed 5 and said "oh good, my floor", got off with me and asked about the ice machine, then vanished down the stairs when I did not walk to my room, but looked at my phone. I saw a pair of shoes and socks left on the central stairway coming down from the second to the first floor. The elevators stopped intermittently on floors where no buttons were pressed almost every ride. I did not feel in danger or that it was unclean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip - Great Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: I like the location of this hotel. In a nice area of the city and walking distance to everything.
Cons: The shower pressure was a bit low, but the water was hot and the shower was clean.
Location: There are many restaurants and businesses within walking distance.
The staff was amazing and very helpful. I had asked for a late checkout and the staff extended the checkout for me with no questions. The check in and check out process was very easy and streamlined. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The location of the hotel is great and in a good area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel was very old

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Was not very well updated, from the 6th floor you can hear people talking on the streets. Bathroom was ancient and small. Fixtures were at least 50 years old. Poor lighting, outlets that didn't work and a mattress that sounded like you were sleeping on potato chips.