Ratings based on 2,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're a fan of cockroaches, it's the place

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Bad. They had to change my room because we found a cockroach in the room. No room service or minibar, so you have to eat outside and fill fridge on your own. The place is old with small rooms. Moreover, the employees lack costumer service skills. They're not coustumer orientef and don't even have etiquette or smile. These are core skills for hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

バートの駅に近いホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: 立地条件、価格の安さ
Cons: お風呂のお湯が温かったのでもっと熱いお湯が出てくるようにしてほしいです。
仕事で滞在しました、近くにレストランやショッピングモールがあり立地は最高です。ただ、町中にあるので夜は外の自動車の音やパトカーのサイレン等がうるさいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Weekend prior to Super Bowl 50

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We were very impressed by the hotel itself, the staff's friendliness and helpfulness and the comfort of the room...the bedding is to die for. It's central to everything in the city too: the infamous mall is right next door, Market street is a block away and the we boarded the cable car right across the street to ride to the wharf. Would recommend the Pickwick to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The concierge personally walked me to the BART station and helped me get a ticket to the airport because I wasn't familiar with the area. He then waited to make sure I went got through okay. I was very impressed and very grateful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location - tired hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Had a reservation for 2 nights at The Pickwick to attend the 2016 Specialty Foods Show. Ended up leaving after the first night & relocating to another venue. Originally selected the location given its proximity to the Moscone Convention Center, Union Square, Westfield Shopping Mall, etc. At first glance the property has pretty decent curb appeal & the lobby entrance was satisfactory. When I arrived I requested an interior room based on noise complaints reflected on various travel websites about street noise. Unfortunately the hotel couldn't accommodate me & I had to settle for a room facing the street. The bed was super uncomfortable, and the room was extremely noisy. Got rousted multiple times by loud cars, but mostly from loud people, which should provide a great read on how poor the windows really are in mitigating noise. After a poor night's sleep, woke up the next day to find zero hot water, and a literal trickle out of the shower head. Checked out that morning. Although the Pickwick offers great promise with its location & underlying bones, the ownership group should take a hard look at upgrading its infrastructure on simple items like windows, a decent hot water system, and new mattresses. You know the saying; you can put lipstick on a pig, but at the end of the day......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
It is a great location, but also noisy because of that. Otherwise, it is what you would expect from a three star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Good and good location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great helpful staff. Comfortable room and bed. They had some Internet issues on the third floor but it worked for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

電気が,,,

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: BARTの駅や繁華街に近いが、思ったより静か。コーヒーメーカーがあること。
Cons: 部屋と浴室の電気が一定の時間経つと消える。
Location: ウエストフィールドサンフランシスコセンター、パウエルストリート駅
パウエルストリートの駅や繁華街に近くうるさいと思ったが、思ったより静か。ホテルは重厚感があり、室内はシンプルだが機能的。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

良い

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: ロケーションがよい
新しくはないが、清潔感があり設備も必要最低限はあった。 マーケット中心部にも歩いて2,3分圏内で食事、ショッピングともに非常に便利だった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Great Location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Location: A little far from the airport, but right next to Westfield for shopping and food, 5 min walk to the cable car and trolley to the wharf
We had a fantastic stay at the Pickwick. The Hotel is old, but the beds were comfy and room was always very clean. The lift was a bit slow, we were on the 6th floor so walked down every morning rather than wait for the lift. The staff were very friendly and offered to print maps etc for us. Best part about this hotel was the bar next door. Happy Hour from 5-8pm EVERYDAY. The food was great and so cheap and the bar staff were excellent