Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel plus good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great hotel with a very nice location to enjoy the city. The staff is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. 2 things that could be improved are the shower ventilation and the charge for WiFi is crazy. Unless you're an awards member, the charge for WiFi is at least $15 a day and covers only 3 devices; in this day and age, that seems a little steep. Otherwise, my family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice, comfortable, and clean; the food was delicious as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great hotel for business. Wonderfully quiet.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a great location and the attention to service is impeccable.
Cons: There was a stained wall getting off the elevator on the 5th floor that was highly uncharacteristic.
The Ritz is always a special place to be. The rooms are quiet and the beds wonderfully comfortable and the staff was terrific. Kudos to Ric the concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very clean room especially enjoyed the great bed linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was clean and very comfortable. Their internet TV was very slow. Walking distance to China town and union square. Easy to find Uber services around this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swampscott, MA

Beautiful hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The Ritz is known for exceptional service and they did not disappoint. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The spa was very nice and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Form the moment checking in to departing the next day, the entire staff was incredible. Classic Ritz-Carlton experience. Great job everyone!
5 out of 5
by Philip

Best 5 star hotel choice in San Francisco

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Best of the 5 star hotels that I've stayed at in San Fran. Staff always had a can-do attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Most terrifying experience of my life. Unruly guest in the presidential suite. Hotel security was called and police. We felt very unsafe and stuck in our room. Our young daughter was terrified. Worst few hours, ever. The man was uncontrollable, but must have been a big deal because he was not removed. We woke up and heard him yelling yet again in the morning. Unbelievable! I guess the safety of other hotel guests is not a priority to the Ritz. They told us our room was comped, but at checkout, we were told because we booked through Expedia, they couldn't issue us a refund. Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel! My only complaint was that my room was not ready until after 4:00, which I find unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by Arjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels