Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
This hotel was perfect the first time we stayed there- which is why I chose to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday there again as a surprise. I informed the hotel and they even greeted him with "Happy Birthday" but somehow failed to provide any type of birthday amenity in our room. When I brought this to the front desks attention- she offered to provide breakfast the next morning. He is not a breakfast eater but it was a nice gesture. I have to say this stay was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant. The room was small, but nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ホテルのお部屋もスタッフも最高!!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
ロビーのソファーにお財布を忘れてしまったのですが、他のお客様が拾ってフロントに届けて下さり、スタッフの方がクレジットカードの名前からお部屋に届けにきてくれました!海外だし盗まれただろうと諦めていましたが、お客様の質もスタッフもさすがです。お部屋も毎日とても綺麗に清掃されており、アメニティがAspreyだったり、ネスプレッソがあったのが嬉しかったです。スタッフどのかたも本当に親切でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Warm staff and excellent service. As expected.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chinatown is a block away and nothing is more then a $7 uber ride. Perfectly set in Nob hill.
Rainy days in San Francisco, warn welcome at the door, bell and front desk. Celebrating my bday and the staff had a card and bottle of wine to celebrate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The name says it and the experience matched!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location, food, staff and the exceptional quality of the executive floor and lounge.
Location: The Chinese new year parade staff had maps and excellent information, close to excellent shopping and amazing restaurants.
This is a beautiful property and the executive level is quite exceptional. Staff are amazing and very adroit at names, and preferences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location. Anything you might want to do or anyplace you might want to go are within easy walking distance or a short cab ride.
It's always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Great location, great staff, terrific rooms - everything for which you could ask.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great experience. Only thing missing was room slippers which they brought to room immediately when I asked. Stay there. Great place and location
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chaneuy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The daily breakfast, snacks, and drinks at the Club level. I'd recommend the upgrade to Club Level.
Location: Quick access to everything in the downtown San Francisco area.
Very nice hotel. It is what you would expect from a Ritz-Carlton hotel!