Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I would have probably given this hotel 5 stars, however, we were on the second floor and it was so loud all night long from the traffic that it was hard to sleep. There is also no ventilation in the bathroom making it uncomfortable after using the shower. The staff were nice and the food was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

32nd Anniversary - Ahhh!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Love San Francisco, but we didn't need to leave the hotel to enjoy this getaway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city. Great for business or pleasure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: service
Cons: Food
There wasn't enough choices on the menu and the main course was not to my liking, and the appetizers were terrible. I had rack of lamb, 4 small pieces about a half dollar round and an 1/8 thick if even that, piled with something I didn't know and that was all, no salad, no potatoes, nothing else. for the price it sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre experience

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I checked in and was put in a room far away, down a flight of stairs and at the end of a hallway. The makeup mirror in the bathroom was clearly and visibly cracked and broken. Either some type of weird cleaning agent had been used in the room, or someone had smoked in there, because I had an immediate allergy attack. Then, upon checking out, I mentioned that my experience at the hotel had issues, and -literally - the clerk said, "Umm hmm," and nothing more. For a luxury hotel at the prices they charge, I would have expected much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Great location great staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very happy with our stay at the ritz Carlton in San Francisco
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend Trip To San Francisco

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Arrived in the morning but had no trouble checking in. Room was near the kitchen but we never heard a sound. Room was in great shape and as expected, staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel and staff is outstanding!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
From the arrival to departure was great experience the staff helped and left a first timer to San Fran with a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to chinatown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: nice and quiet
Cons: none
wonderful beds. great staffs. the building was beautiful and bathroom nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel has great staff, fantastic restaurant for breakfast , and a beautiful lobby bar to enjoy a pre dinner drink.