Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Wonderful stay! staff was very pleasant and considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

GREAT hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The Ritz San Francisco was great in its overall service from its staff to its room cleanliness to its bar staff service. Overall VERY satisfied and would and have already recommended the hotel to acquaintances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great Getaway by the Bay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: They aim to please!
Location: The location worked well for the things we planned to do during our visit which was getting some Christmas shopping done and visiting the Warf etc...
Just spent a wonderful long weekend in San Francisco. The warm and friendly staff made our stay in a bustling city feel relaxed and welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The Ritz-Carlton is a luxurious hotel that is clean, with nice amenities, a friendly staff and a good location.
Lovely hotel in a good location with a very friendly and attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms were modern and clean.
Cons: The staff was rude not as nice at the other Ritz locations.
Location: It's in the middle of everything great location.
Great location they have a wine tasting room on site. You surely can't go wrong with That. Let's just say that Ritz is known for the best customer service in the world my husband And I didn't receive that great service that we have received from another Ritz location . A bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Service was friendly and amenities were fabulous!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: A short walk away puts you in the hustle and bustle of China Town or strolling a quiet neighborhood! Location met our needs perfectly!
Room was perfect; the Ritz does the little things effortlessly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel close to shopping! Very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Use of hotel driver was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed in a Club Suite on Level 8. Free breakfast, lunch, hors d'oeuvres, dessert, and water bottles. Two 50" tvs and separate bedroom and living area. Wonderful view of the city and Ritz gardens below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, nice staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: The electric plug in the bathroom was old and my curling iron kept falling out of the socket. It was annoying when I was trying to get ready.
Location: Very close to China Town and only a couple minutes walk from Union Square. We also walked to Fisherman's Warf, but you need good shoes for that walk.
The hotel had obviously been renovated recently and was beautiful. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city centre hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
First class hotel & staff, nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Highly recommended. Just be aware though that it's on the top of a hill. Leaving is great, walking back is hard work!