Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
A terrific location and wonderful hotel, our family enjoyed everything the Ritz had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: everything but especially the Club
Cons: nothing I could suggest from this stay
Location: Nob Hill San Fransisco
We stayed in a one-bedroom suite on the Club level. It is expensive but you get what you pay for - Everything was perfect. I especially love the Club level here - we ate most of our meals there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Solid performance but would not expect any less

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We booked a family room- however the room was lacking a microwave which was a little disappointing. The room view was not quite as good as expected. Staff very friendly. Dining facility, gym facility excellent. Overall a solid experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel plus good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great hotel with a very nice location to enjoy the city. The staff is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. 2 things that could be improved are the shower ventilation and the charge for WiFi is crazy. Unless you're an awards member, the charge for WiFi is at least $15 a day and covers only 3 devices; in this day and age, that seems a little steep. Otherwise, my family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice, comfortable, and clean; the food was delicious as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great hotel for business. Wonderfully quiet.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a great location and the attention to service is impeccable.
Cons: There was a stained wall getting off the elevator on the 5th floor that was highly uncharacteristic.
The Ritz is always a special place to be. The rooms are quiet and the beds wonderfully comfortable and the staff was terrific. Kudos to Ric the concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very clean room especially enjoyed the great bed linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was clean and very comfortable. Their internet TV was very slow. Walking distance to China town and union square. Easy to find Uber services around this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swampscott, MA

Beautiful hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The Ritz is known for exceptional service and they did not disappoint. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The spa was very nice and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Form the moment checking in to departing the next day, the entire staff was incredible. Classic Ritz-Carlton experience. Great job everyone!
5 out of 5
by Philip

Best 5 star hotel choice in San Francisco

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Best of the 5 star hotels that I've stayed at in San Fran. Staff always had a can-do attitude.