Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great bar, cool decor

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Excellent location in walking distance of shops and restaurants. Excellent amenities including a great bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, well maintIned and historical building. Rooms are nicely decorated, and spacious. Room had windows that are able to be opened, which was really appreciated. Pool and spa was very relaxing. Premier location atop Nob Hill. The walk to the hotel can be a challenge from union square/downtown due to the steep hill. We purchased MUNI passes upon arrival at SFO which allowed unlimited rides on the cable cars, which we used to get back to the hotel on most occasions (they can stop right outside the front of the hotel on the California St line). The bar was warm and charming. Overall I would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nob Hill

Posted Jun 11, 2017
An absolutely gorgeous hotel! The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was huge and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite spot on Nob Hill

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff!!!!! Rooms are also great if you like things a little funky and less corporate.
Cons: Turndown service and lunch hours for a hotel of this class
Location: Great location to get away from the noise around Moscone. But not as convenient if you're in town for a convention and want to walk.
This hotel continues to be fantastic. The staff are the key - the same people have been there for a long time, and take pride in what they do. Maureen and Ulysses at the front desk, James, Glenn and Jason at the door - they are all amazing! Rooms are cool, and the pool/spa is a big bonus. Only drawback is the recent cuts in restaurant hours and turndown service. What gives?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel and location. I woyld definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent hotel, walking distance to Lombard Street and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel concierge rented a car for us at a cheaper rate than we were able to directly and had it dropped off for us...we mentioned where we were headed and he even printed off directions for us. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversry and we were not disappointed. This hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The rooms were great and the staff friendly. We will definitely be coming back and staying in this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well located, friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful, well located, friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar. It was fun being on Nob Hill. We would definitely return. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
We live in the Bay Area and were looking for a night away in the city. This was a great hotel in a fantastic location. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Such a cute hotel. We'll be back. Nice rooms and decor.