Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well located, friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful, well located, friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar. It was fun being on Nob Hill. We would definitely return. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
We live in the Bay Area and were looking for a night away in the city. This was a great hotel in a fantastic location. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Such a cute hotel. We'll be back. Nice rooms and decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2017
this is a wonderful hotel in a great area close to everything. the rooms are very large. great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Australia

Top of Nob Hill

Posted May 21, 2017
As long as you are prepared for the incredibly high sloping streets of Nob Hill you'll find this a good hotel out of the hustle and bustle of Union Square. Room was clean and comfortable - was a little noisy from the room next door - thin walls I think - but otherwise very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
The junior suite is the largest hotel room I have ever had in San Francisco. By far. A lovely seating area and walk in closet were pleasant surprises. The Big 4 restaurant had live music and a great "mad men" era ambiance. We had drinks at the Tonga room and Top of the Mark mere steps from our hotel. The street car on Powell made access to the BART to the airport really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel The staff was amazing Our room was gorgeous We upgraded to a suite and it was worth every penny. Most SF hotels have really thin rooms, this hotel was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Always welcoming and professional. True San Franciscan style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2017
There was an issue with the gym being under construction. Long story short these gentleman made sure I got to a facility and treated me and my mother like a queen for the duration of our stay. Will DEFINITELY stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Welcoming......

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: After getting off a 14 hour flight, having a great shower and comfy bed is paramount.....and this hotel gets a 5 star award in both categories.
Cons: If anything....maybe a better selection of pillows
Location: Great location right on the Californian Van Ness cable car route.....very handy indeed
From the moment you get out of the cab you are greeted with a smile. This is a great old style San Fran hotel with loads of friendly hospitality.....well worth the stay.