Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I was shocked that I wasn't supposed to do laps in the pool because it's an ' infinity pool' and not a 'lap pool'. I thought that was stupid. If there's a pool I'd like to use it for swimming and not just for standing in it. I had the impression that the lady in charge of the pool area didn't feel like cleaning up the water. It also occurred strange to me that you can order some food and champagne in the pool area but not coffee or tea. Weird. I also missed hooks in the bathroom to hang things on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Velho, RO

Localização e serviços excelentes!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Quarto confortável, banheiro excelente ( todos os produtos l'occitane). Água mineral de cortesia todas as noites. Serviço de concierge muito eficiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quality stay at a quality hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Excellent stay from check-in, to restaurant experience, to a great night sleep in a comfortably appointed guest room. Good staff all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC Ca

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great hotel, loved the spa facilities. Enjoyed the pianist in the Big 4 restaurant each night. Cable Car right out front. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing changes to San Francisco hôtel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor, bathroom size, and filthy windows
The Huntington has been a elegant, traditional San Francisco hotel. The new decor is ugly and not fitting for a hotel of this stature. There was so much wasted space in our room, but the bathroom was tiny…no place to put any cosmetics, shaving items, hair care items. Windows were so dirty we could hardly see out of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet location with tons of charm

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My husband and I come to SF often to visit our kids. We've always wanted to stay here and were not disappointed. It's centrally located but on the top of Nob Hill away from all the crazy stuff down in Union Square. We had drinks and appetizers in the bar and it was great. Very cozy and romantic with a piano player. We upgraded to a suite with views of the entire city and the bay which worked out perfectly as two of our kids decided to stay overnight and it easily accommodated all of us. We hope to go back often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Beautiful, spacious and quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this classic Dan Frsncisco Hotel located stop Nob Hill. Staff were excellent and helpful. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. I stayed three nights in business and would not hesitate to book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 21, 2016
From the moment we got to the entrance of the hotel, the staff was excellent. Jarvis and Jason at the door were very helpful with any question we had for them. The front desk workers were pleasant and not fake like you get in some hotels. The room and bathroom were extremely comfortable and clean respectively. All in all, the staff made our stay wonderful and I definitely recommend the Scarlett Huntington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about it!!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Highly recommend......staff was great, not to stuffy but very classy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west bloomfield michigan

San Francisco at its best

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The mattress was perfect Great nights sleep.
Location: Church across the street is worth the time to visit.. Also Nobb hill cafe, Italian restaurant, was awesome.
Hotel was built in 1925. Absolutely charming but not modern. High ceilings and reminiscent of art deco. Very clean. The staff was universally charming, friendly, and helpful. We originally planned to spend one night but decided to extend our stay to two.