Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on Knob Hill

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed at two top rated hotels on Knob Hill. Scarlett was head and shoulders above the other 5 star hotel except the lobby wasn't nearly as nice as the other property. Since we don't hang out in the lobby, spacious rooms that are nicely furnished is a higher priority. Our room had a sofa, two stuffed chairs in a sitting area and then a desk and the bathroom was much larger than this other property. I wish that I had booked both weekends at the Scarlett and when I come back to Knob Hill, I absolutely will stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

スパのプールが最高

Posted Jul 22, 2016
想像を超える急坂の1番上に建っています。歩いてどこかに行くには適しません…。 タクシーで到着して素敵なユニフォームを着たドアマンが、プロフェッショナルで温かい対応してくれます。チェックインも感じの良いスタッフでした。ここまでは俄然、期待値が上がる良い感じ! 予約はスーペリアルームで通されたのは3階のエレベーターのすぐ隣。眺めは良く部屋は広いのですが、いかんせんエレベーターの音が気になるのでルームチェンジを希望。5階の部屋へ。こちらは眺望は急坂と隣のビルとグレース聖堂…これ以外のチョイスはないかと聞いたら後は追加料金と言われ、断念。さて部屋ですがよく見るとあちこち古い。浴槽はついてるけど栓が壊れててお湯が貯められない。ミネラルウオーター2本あるはずが忘れられてる…etc。もう文句言うのも疲れるので諦めました。 翌朝、宿泊客はフリーで入れるスパのプールへ。広くはないですが、サンフランシスコが見渡せる空間を1人で悠々と使用でき、贅沢な時間を過ごせました。このプールとジャグジーはポイント高いです。 さて、街を散策。ユニオンスクエア付近よりも静かでローカルな雰囲気を楽しめます。が、すごい急坂です。趣味がトレッキングでも躊躇する坂です。タクシーに乗るのが好きな人にはオススメの立地ってとこでしょうか。ちょっと不便です。 なお今時、WIFIがロビー以外は有料です。 チェックアウトの時、スタッフがトロい上に不親切で、ここは私がチェックインしたのと同じホテルだろうか?と思いました。なおユニフォームを着たドアマンは初日以外は見かけず、後は黒い制服を着て動きの悪いポーターでした。 雰囲気は高級なのですが、色々な意味であちこちガタがきてる感じのホテルでした。そしてスタッフの対応次第でこんなにホテルの印象が変わってしまうものなのかとつくづく思いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Nice hotel up on top of Nob Hill.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Old hotel that has been renovated into a hip hotel.
Cons: They really need more basic consumer products available in the lobby, it is a haul if you forget something.
Location: Nob Hill.
The one and only negative is that walking back from other parts of town, say Union Square, you are walking up big hills. Plan on walking down and Uber or Trolley back up to Nob Hill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite stay in great area of SF

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Everyone who worked here was knowledgeable, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The area of SF that the hotel was located in was the best in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to SF.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Good Hotel convenient location.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: We used this to visit our family living close by.
Did not take advantage of most of hotel facilities. Room was very good, bottled water supplied every day, liked the Keurig coffeemaker in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great staff. Very helpful. We had a big room with a very comfortable bed. The old school restaurant and bar was very nice also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enough of this wi fi charge!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Huntington has upgraded the rooms, still has the best staff, but charges $15 for wi fi. access. Ridiculous .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, staff very attentive

Posted Jun 29, 2016
All round excellent, special touches to our memorable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay. Mark at the front desk was wonderful and even upgraded us because it was our first time in town. The bar adjacent to the lobby was a highlight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to several very nice restaurants

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very polite and helpful. The bar was really nice. I loved the location.
Cons: Only the bathroom.
Location: There are several nice restaurants nearby. There is a very nice little park across the street and Grace Church is on the opposite corner.
We were within walking distance of several great restaurants and the cable cars. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel, was that the room itself did not have a vanity in the bathroom. It only had a pedestal sink. We were only here two nights so I dealt with the issue of no where to put my toiletries. If I had been staying longer, it would have really been an issue. We had an ADA room, so maybe that was the reason, but I would make sure the room I stayed in had some place in the bathroom for my stuff if I was going to stay longer.