Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love this place.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Upgraded to a suite for 75$ a night. Was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel is well cared for and has great character. The staff were excellent, friendly, prompt and professional. Food was good at the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible greeting.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Arrived around 5-6pm on a Saturday night. No one was willing to help with luggage. They let us unload and then whisk away with the car to valet it. Yet not one person offered to help with our luggage. We hauled our belongings up the flight of stairs with full arms. Four of us that purchased a nights stay in two rooms. So we are looking around 900 dollars coming straight to them and no one wants to help. We grab the luggage cart and load up right in front of the front desk. Find our individual rooms per couple and after about 30-45 minutes they call my room saying we need to bring back the luggage cart that was sitting outside of our door. Went down to the bar and the bartender had a lovely attitude as well. I am shocked. Must have just. Even a bad night for everyone working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel near Union Square, Chinatown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Large, comfortable room. Nice view of Grace Cathedral. The design and finishes were modern and artistic.
Cons: better soundproofing at the doors between units.
Location: Good location to walk to both Union Square to the SE and Chinatown to the NE. Only 6 blocks or so in either direction, but they are hilly blocks.
This hotel had large, comfortable rooms. The toiletries just happened to be one of my favorites: L'Occitane's verbena scent. The only drawback was noisy neighbors, who could be heard clearly through the door connecting the units.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old school charm, great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel and location. Old school charm and fantastic bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent but...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything but
Cons: internet!!
The hotel is excellent but the internet is terrible. First, you had to pay for internet, which most top tier hotels include. Second, the internet you received was terrible. It consistently was unavailable. When available, it was slow - not close to high speed internet. It is unfortunate this became a distraction from an otherwise great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland


Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was amazing. Very relaxing to come back to after exploring TVs delights of the city!
Cons: It was perfect
Location: Although at the top of the hill it was very central.
A gem in the city. Beautiful building. Rooms very luxurious and comfortable. The Spa was fantastic after a dative plotting the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel would definitely come back.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff, great location, spacious rooms. Loved the decor, not like other hotels. Room upgrade without asking - loved everything about this place. We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Bel hôtel, quartier paisible

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Chambre exécutive assez grande mais salle de bain petite et vieillotte. Pour le reste, bien situé dans un joli quartier paisible et sécuritaire. Par contre, peu de services aux alentours (restaurants, pharmacies, cafés, etc.). Aussi, comme l'hôtel est situé au haut d'une côte, il peut être ardu de s'y rendre à pied. Mieux vaut profiter des transports publics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in a hilly location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Good mattress
We had a warm welcome and a room upgrade upon arrival. Our room was beautifully clean and the mattress was very comfortable . All of the staff were very friendly