Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff made this experience top notch. They were fabulous from check in to check out. The door men were also so friendly and helpful every time we met them. The room was quite large and views of San Fran were also amazing. We were so happy to 'come home' to the Scarlet Huntington hotel on California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location in the Nob Hill area. Great restaurants and a short walk to union Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nob Hill win

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Outstanding location in Nob Hill across from Grace Catherdral- beautiful. Walking distance to everything you need to see- or a quick Uber ride. Staff is exceedingly nice. From the door man to the bell hop to the front desk to the housekeeper. Literally, every one of them took the extra moment to be kind and friendly- not necessarily a given in the SF hospitality business. Would stay again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful staff. Beatiful room. All day Ultimate Spa! My birthday treat to myself. Cristi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I am still in awe about this amazing gem in San Francisco. I took my boyfriend for his birthday for a relaxation weekend. The hotel is posh, comfortable and staff is very helpful and warm. I won't even get started on the spa because I can go on and on. The beautiful pool with views of SF, hot tub, sauna and steam room were the best part of it all! Overall, it was an amazing experience...one that I hope to repeat very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Gem

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We have nothing but good things to say about the Scarlet Huntington. My husband and I were in the city to celebrate my birthday. When staff learned this, they upgraded our room to a beautiful and spacious suite. On top of that, each and every staff member we came into contact with was very welcoming and helpful. Our first time staying at an independent hotel and it was a great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach CA

Loved the upgrade through Expedia

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Classic San Francisco and Big Four dining and Bar
Cons: Wastebasket in room needed better cleaning
Location: Tonga Room at Fairmont; Grace Cathedral
If you make me fill in this entire form I will not send it. Took a few minutes of my time, now you are imposing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Elegant, on top of.Nob Hill, sophisticated, quietj gre as t view from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming hotel on Nob Hill

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Rooms are spacious, quiet & comfortable. The staff is incredibly friendly. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here, very lively. Close to union square.