Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check in was easy and efficient. Hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Outstanding, great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful historic location. Great location for getting around and not in a commercial area. Upgraded ourselves to an Executive room with an amazing view over the bay. The service received outstanding especially the concierge service if there was a problem became no problem with great advice. One draw back was very expensive breakfast and lack of variety of beverages in room, we like to relax with a cuppa, variety of teas would be a great edition rather that $11 for a pot if green tea ! have no complaints would stay again and hearty recommend this beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful, modern hotel. Staff couldn't have been nicer. It's a small thing, but they provided several chilled bottles of water for free upon arrival (doesn't it drive you nuts to be charged for water after paying for the room)? They gave me a lovely complimentary upgrade - the suites are gorgeous with a lovely view of the park and cathedral across the steeet. From the front desk to the bellmen, everyone was as helpful and as kind as they could be. Lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Nob Hill Gem

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Great view. Could see the Navy jets flying by while resting on my bed during Fleet Week.
Cons: Decor is a bit over the top. I prefer understated. The mottled mirrors on the credenza were plain ugly. The bed was too soft for my liking.
Location: Location, location, location. This is the area to stay if you are visiting San Francisco for the first time or any time.
Wanted a weekend getaway by myself. This is the perfect place. Very quiet. Room was spacious with great views of the city all the way to the bay. The adjoining bar restaurant is lovely - very old time San Francisco. I hear the spa is one of the best in San Francisco, but very pricey, so I did not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We love staying at the Scarlet Huntington! Great location, nice people, and love ending the night at the piano bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location. Nice room size, with comfortable bed, and fabulous views. Complimentary hotel car, took you within a mile of the hotel, which was a nice touch. Spa policy had recently changed so now customers staying at the hotel have to pay to use the spa facilities, although they kindly agreed to waive the fee as we had booked prior to the policy change. Overall we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oldham, uk

Oh, that hill back to the hotel!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We loved the Scarlett Huntington. We upgraded to a deluxe room and it was worth it. Lots of space and a huuuge bed. The hotel is in nob hill which is far enough out of union Square to keep away from the noise but it's still close enough to walk in. Just beware the massive hill when coming back home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pillows were not as soft as I like.
Location: Great location. Plenty of restaurants and bars around. Nice park across the street. Just a block from the Fairmont Hotel, which is fun to visit.
Great location in SF. The staff were all professional and helpful. I loved the Big Four, where I had drinks every night. Great bartender and server. The room was beautiful and spacious. I had the 1 bedroom suite, which is perfect for a weekend stay. Room service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, lovely hotel with charm.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff was amazing! Room was great - a bit older but they have redone it nicely. Fun place to be in San Fran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly staff, nice setting, new rooms.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Piano bar every night and cozy restaurant and lounge.
Location: Location on Nob Hill is out of the way of most of the street life.
This is my third or fourth stay and I keep coming back.