Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location in the Nob Hill area. Great restaurants and a short walk to union Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nob Hill win

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Outstanding location in Nob Hill across from Grace Catherdral- beautiful. Walking distance to everything you need to see- or a quick Uber ride. Staff is exceedingly nice. From the door man to the bell hop to the front desk to the housekeeper. Literally, every one of them took the extra moment to be kind and friendly- not necessarily a given in the SF hospitality business. Would stay again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful staff. Beatiful room. All day Ultimate Spa! My birthday treat to myself. Cristi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I am still in awe about this amazing gem in San Francisco. I took my boyfriend for his birthday for a relaxation weekend. The hotel is posh, comfortable and staff is very helpful and warm. I won't even get started on the spa because I can go on and on. The beautiful pool with views of SF, hot tub, sauna and steam room were the best part of it all! Overall, it was an amazing experience...one that I hope to repeat very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Gem

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We have nothing but good things to say about the Scarlet Huntington. My husband and I were in the city to celebrate my birthday. When staff learned this, they upgraded our room to a beautiful and spacious suite. On top of that, each and every staff member we came into contact with was very welcoming and helpful. Our first time staying at an independent hotel and it was a great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach CA

Loved the upgrade through Expedia

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Classic San Francisco and Big Four dining and Bar
Cons: Wastebasket in room needed better cleaning
Location: Tonga Room at Fairmont; Grace Cathedral
If you make me fill in this entire form I will not send it. Took a few minutes of my time, now you are imposing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Elegant, on top of.Nob Hill, sophisticated, quietj gre as t view from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming hotel on Nob Hill

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Rooms are spacious, quiet & comfortable. The staff is incredibly friendly. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here, very lively. Close to union square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Amazing service, excellent location boutique

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: I cant think of anything
Location: Its so central - you really can easily reach all the main attractions of San Fransisco
Great staff (from front desk, bellboy, doorman, cleaners - everyone we met) were so friendly and helpful it just made us feel so welcome and good. We arrived after 20 hours of flying and they quickly put us in a room even though it was hours before actual check-in time. They were just so accomodating. The service was excellent, friendly and extremely professional. Easy and quick check-in. Wonderful property - boutique upscale. Excellent location. Lovely beautiful room, great views, comfortable. In short this is a fantastic hotel in every respect - thank you so much for making our first stop on our US vacation so special it set such a good tone for the rest of our trip!!