Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything! Close to the Masonic (though our event was actually cancelled) and Union Square.
Greeted by a wonderful front deck person (Mark) who gave us a few options and made the whole stay all the more wonderful. Excellent facilities, clean room/bath, great view, comfy bed and FANTASTIC bar & restaurant called The Big 4. Didn't have dinner but did hit is a few times for cocktails and will certainly get dinner next time. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Loved this hotel-clean and comfortable, nice staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, very old SF, quiet and beautiful.
Cons: Can't think of a thing?
The staff was warm and welcoming, clean rooms, wonderful restaurant. The rooms are beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced, but nice hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, the hotel manager Luis was very helpful.
Cons: They dont have an Infiniti pool, the pool is not for laps... it was tiny; their advertising was deceptive.I had to swim in a nearby YMCA.
I chose the hotel because they advertised an Infiniti pool on their website.I am a serious swimmer and there are not many pools in San Francisco because of their justifiable concerns with earthquakes. The pool was not as advertised, it was tiny. Room was large and cozy but overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great quiet room, awesome views, comfy bed and super friendly staff - what more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: the room and the staff was excellent!!! very welcoming
Cons: its beautiful, we stayed In the queen suite and the décor is just amazing
Location: pretty central, just a short uber ride to wherever you want in the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Our warm welcome upon arrival a great room with view, lovely bar and restaurant and wonderful spa with great staff. Equals a perfect stay.
Cons: After having been recently renovated added to its old world ambiance its difficult to find much wrong with this facility.
Location: On top of Nob Hill shopping and dinning very near.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxed. Pampered. Great views. Attentive staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: If you want a workout just walking around, nob hill is for you. Only negative: Not a great selection of restaurants close by within walking distance.
Comfortable room. Plenty of pillows. Extra seating was only exception. Cool looking but not so comfortable. Rooms very quiet. Beautiful View of the park and the famous Grace Cathedral.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First Time in SF

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Perfect location with great access to cable car for any location you want to go
Great location, Great staff, Great time Middle of everything and a great place to stay Room had a great view Will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in great city

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurant's and tourist places
Very enjoyable stay, not a modern hotel but everything worked, very clean. Sun deck overlooking the city was great, would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable mattress, fancy surroundings

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location is great. There are little parks around and tons of places to eat awesome food.
If your back can weather all kinds of mattresses, this will be a great hotel to stay. Fancy inside with pleasant atmosphere and a lot personnel who are there to help. The bathroom has a window with a view of the mountains and is stocked with L'Occitane toiletries. There's a bar inside with what it seemed live piano music, but I didn't go inside. The location is awesome: there are tons of places to eat just down the hill. My wife and I enjoyed our stay there except the bed. It was either too soft or old. I opted to sleep w/o a pillow to level my body. But my wife had to sleep on the floor since she started to have a back pain in the middle of the night. That of course ruined our day, that's why I gave it 3 stars and won't recommend to my friends.