Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place for a Romantic Stay Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Took my girlfriend for a Saturday night stay-vacation for her birthday in the city and the St. Regis was an excellent place to stay. The staff was great and accommodating. The St. Regis restaurant Grill was fantastic. The morning breakfast in the Vitrine Restaurant was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Top

Posted Jun 27, 2016
You cannot beat the quality of this hotel. The staff were beyond excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rmat gan israel

Very good hotel .large room Good servic

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Good wether .san francisco is beutifull Good location.near market st.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great Down Town Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Room storage space. A little pricey but competitive for the location and service provided
Location: Market Street Shopping. Many good restaurant selections.
The only downside was the lack of closet and draw space in the room. It is in a great shopping and exercise location
5 out of 5
by John

Wonderful escape

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The suite butler went way beyond great service. Made us feel welcome and appreciated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Weekend in San Francisco!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Decor was lovely. Very Zen! Staff were excellent. Efficient and friendly without being in your space.
Cons: Update the hotel info in the rooms.
Location: Location isn't as central as some as its in the business district but if you're up to it everything is still within walking distance.
We thought we'd try the recently renovated St Regis at the end of our cycling trip to Napa and Sonoma. Though only there for two nights, we couldn't have asked for a more luxurious spot. Arriving in jeans and looking quite disheveled after a morning ride, we were treated no differently than anyone else. Our check in was smooth, pleasant and our room was even ready early. We were even offered their private car service for dinner with friends the following evening. The pool is lovely and salt water. Breakfast is on the fourth floor, something we didn't find on our first morning because the information in the room directs you to the bar area in the lobby for coffee and continental breakfast. Loved the room decor. Simplistic and modern with all of the conveniences one would expect in a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Stockholm

Bra för shopping & museums

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bekvämt för bz och shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best located Hotel, clean, nice staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool overlooking San Francisco's business district, yet full of light... gorgeous!
The best cappuccino... accommodating staff, got upgrade because it was our first stay... just a really really nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were fantastic. They treated us and our kids great. Lots of places to shop and eat within walking distance. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The very best hotel in San Francisco, California

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Whether traveling or scheduling a special occasion event, this is the absolute best spot to stay in San Francisco. Elegant, luxurious and well appointed. Beautiful, serene and very clean accomadations. The staff are top-notch and take the very best care of you with exceptional service, considerations and prompt attention to any request. It was my husbands birthday and the hotel staff was so gracious in taking the time to make sure we had an exceptional stay and it was. The spa and pool are also fabulous and a great way to refresh and renew, we look forward to returning as much as possible when traveling to the area. The best of SF❤️