Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DG

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
I have been staying to this hotel twice so far. Looking forward to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent San Francisco Hotel, Stay, Location!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I think the experience speaks for itself above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: St. Regis is located just outside of Union Square, so it is central and easy walking access all around the financial district.
We usually only stay at the St. Regis whenever we go to SF. We love it there. The rooms are amazing, the hotel staff is terrific and everything about the stay was perfect. For this trip, we only booked a regular room since we knew we'd be quite busy and not really in the room very much. We did ask when we checked in if there were any upgrades available. They gave us a 4-level upgrade to a "Metropolitan Suite". OMG, the room was fabulous, the butler service was amazing, the private dining was fantastic. Can't say anything but wonderful things about this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to St.Patrick's church & Bart sta

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel employees are so helpful especially Kathline & Mariah @ the concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Our room was near a service area and quite noisy. The closet was very small. The bathroom was small-towels & rug in bathroom were frayed. The room definitely needs some updates. I just expected more at the rate of $700 plus a night. Usually stay at 4 Seasons. In my opinion there is no comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Just about perfect

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Great location, especially if you're at a convention or conference at Moscone. Hard to fault. Only beef would be the telephone system, which from an intuitive standpoint leaves much to be desired. Otherwise, an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C A from Leicester, England

A genuine welcome, no pretence!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Made to feel genuinely welcome on arrival, no pretence! Absolutely lovely room, faultless. Definitely best hotel in San Francisco in my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

SAN FRAN top quality

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing. The staff are always attentive and make you feel very welcome. Would not expect anything less though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff & Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff! Hotel was beautiful! Will be back again!!