Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite Hotels in the city.

Posted May 29, 2017
I have stayed here many times and it's always a great experience. I do wish they had larger whiskey selection at the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central texas

try this place!

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Close to every thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Great SF hotel, location & staff especially.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great walking and strolling access to art exhibits, SF Giants, street car, shopping. Appreciate professional & courteous staff. Room service was great; yummy food and very thoughtfully delivered. Snacks options rate poor in terms of " good for you" or "value for money ." Still looking for a hotel to get this right! This is doable. Marble floors need a good polish; was surprised to see so many scuff marks throughout. The room was clean as a whistle! Bedside control for room climate, hotel contact, window shades etc easy to use. Butler on duty with rapid and kind response. Turn down service simple; don't look for a chocolate! Received marketing material; seems waste of paper. Would have liked option to decline at time of check-in. Can elect not to have linens changed daily. Bar area popular for wide age range; hopping after Giants' game. Location & staff will have me returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel in SOMA! Service was good as always. We love the indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo. CA

Amazing.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I loved this hotel. They took such great care of us. The customer service was top notch and I felt like I was the only person staying there because they were so prompt. They made my weekend enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Plush

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very nice hotel, great location. Rooms are what you expect to get for the price. Auto shades, leather walls, sleek bathrooms. All with a modern touch, but still classy.
5 out of 5
by Prakash

Luxurious hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience - our first time at the St Regis - Absolutely loved the decor and service and our favorite part was the room size -- way bigger than most other hotels in this caliber -so was the bath - extremely luxurious and not at all out dated - Great location and enjoyed the Bentley service for shuttles into town for dinner ..We had the breakfast package - they set a limit of $75 and you got to watch out or it would go over very easily like it did for our party of 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was amazing!!! The service, the facility, the location - all phenomenal. Definitely worth the price!
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Stunning stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, our check-in process was really great with specialized service for our girls. Great location and close to a lot of things and transportation. Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by Susanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels