Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great room. Hotel is in a great location. I was in SF for a meeting at the Moscone, and the location could not have been better. Also convenient to Union Square and the Financial District for leisure travelers. The hotel feels very new and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Mostly this hotel was good, but one day the staff did not clean the room until 5:00pm, after we made three request calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Truly 5 Star!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I have stayed at the ST Regis SF numerous times and it continues to be SupHerb. The amenities are great but the staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully located hotel for the art lover

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel bar is extremely comfortable and both the food and service are excellent. We ate there for all three nights of our stay. Loved it.
Cons: Hotel needs to provide rooms with a kettle or a coffee machine as European hotels are now doing (e.g. Palazzo Hotel Stern in Venice).
Location: Hotel is literally next door to SFMOMA which has an excellent café.
We stayed for three nights in this hotel and our room had everything and was well presented and very modern. The hotel's lobby area is also particularly attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel staff goes above and beyond, we overslept for breakfast and they graciously delivered it to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Top Notch San Francisco

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The accommodations were lovely. Staff were outstanding in every way. The entire experience could not have been better. Looking forward to a return stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly and very comfortable!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was great. The staff was awesome! Breakfast was a bit disappointing but that is likely dependent on your taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Best place to stay in San Francisco

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was awesome.
Cons: Staff very helpful.
Location: Walking distance to art museums, China town, restaurants, movie theaters, shopping.
Beautiful hotel, wonderful location, staff very cheerful and helpful. I will recommend the St. Regis to anyone going to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Great Location. The hotel was nice and clean. The wait to do everything unbearable. Wait in long line for check in. 30 min wait for breakfast another long wait for informations....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Chic Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great location near Yerba Buena Center and Gardens and a short walk to Union Square. Beautifully designed, expansive lobby. Friendly staff. Room was perfect. Quiet, comfortable. Salt water pool and gym were nice too.