Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
They charged my credit card one month after I checked out, for the amount of $225. After I contacted them I was told they forgot to charge me for roll-away bed. I told them I should have been informed when I was checking in or at least when I was checking out.I spoke with Daniel in accounting,He was rude and not helpful at all. I do not recommend this hotel.Its a rip-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite Hotels in the city.

Posted May 29, 2017
I have stayed here many times and it's always a great experience. I do wish they had larger whiskey selection at the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central texas

try this place!

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Close to every thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Great SF hotel, location & staff especially.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great walking and strolling access to art exhibits, SF Giants, street car, shopping. Appreciate professional & courteous staff. Room service was great; yummy food and very thoughtfully delivered. Snacks options rate poor in terms of " good for you" or "value for money ." Still looking for a hotel to get this right! This is doable. Marble floors need a good polish; was surprised to see so many scuff marks throughout. The room was clean as a whistle! Bedside control for room climate, hotel contact, window shades etc easy to use. Butler on duty with rapid and kind response. Turn down service simple; don't look for a chocolate! Received marketing material; seems waste of paper. Would have liked option to decline at time of check-in. Can elect not to have linens changed daily. Bar area popular for wide age range; hopping after Giants' game. Location & staff will have me returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel in SOMA! Service was good as always. We love the indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo. CA

Amazing.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I loved this hotel. They took such great care of us. The customer service was top notch and I felt like I was the only person staying there because they were so prompt. They made my weekend enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Amazing hotel with great staff!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at St. Regis and it was an amazing experience! They made accommodations for us to check in early, due to our first hotel of choice was not a pleasant experience. Front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a memorable one. Not only did they offer complimentary cookies and milk brought up to our room for our kids, they had complimentary champagne toast for the adults at 5 p.m. Because of the friendly and caring staff, St. Regis will always be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Plush

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very nice hotel, great location. Rooms are what you expect to get for the price. Auto shades, leather walls, sleek bathrooms. All with a modern touch, but still classy.
5 out of 5
by David

5 star place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff and property