Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Top Notch San Francisco

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The accommodations were lovely. Staff were outstanding in every way. The entire experience could not have been better. Looking forward to a return stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly and very comfortable!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was great. The staff was awesome! Breakfast was a bit disappointing but that is likely dependent on your taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Chic Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great location near Yerba Buena Center and Gardens and a short walk to Union Square. Beautifully designed, expansive lobby. Friendly staff. Room was perfect. Quiet, comfortable. Salt water pool and gym were nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A quiet haven in downtown

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms. Modern design/decor.
The Grill Restaurant is outstanding. Food preparation and quality of service, staff were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, M

Wonderful experience. Felt like a Queen!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything but especially the concierge, fitness room, and the bartenders!
Cons: extra toilet paper in the guest rooms
Location: We stayed at 125 3rd Street. It was a perfection location. We were typical tourist visiting Alcatraz, Trolley Cars, Double Decker Bus tours and Napa
From the moment we got to the St. Regis I knew this was going to be a great experience. The staff was so attentive. Every day and night our room looked liked the first day we arrived. So pristine! Staff was friendly and helpful with every question and request especially the concierge! Can't wait to visit again. It was the best experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

おしゃれなエリアにある高級ホテル

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: 明るさと、部屋にスリッパがあったこと。
Cons: ウォシュレットがあればさらに良かったです。
Location: 周辺には美術館や美味しいレストランが多く、Whole Foodsも徒歩圏。
何よりも部屋が明るいのが最高でした。窓が大きく、広く、採光がとても良かったです。 部屋も綺麗で、落ち着きました。ベットの寝心地もよし。 1階ロビーも綺麗でした。 プールも明るく開放的でしたが、更衣室やジャグジがあったらなお良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

great rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
the television was not set for the right time and the remote was slow - the door was stuck and frequently the key did not work -
5 out of 5
by Daryl

Great Choice if you desire this portion of the Cit

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, great location and nice rooms. Close to the ball park, an easy 10-15 minute walk and close to shops restaurants and other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place for a Romantic Stay Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Took my girlfriend for a Saturday night stay-vacation for her birthday in the city and the St. Regis was an excellent place to stay. The staff was great and accommodating. The St. Regis restaurant Grill was fantastic. The morning breakfast in the Vitrine Restaurant was fabulous.