Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean & Fresh

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Many SF hotels are older & dated. The St. Regis is modern and fresh. The room even though is on the small side, it is well designed and very functional. Overall a very positive experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, food service, house keeping, location, accomadations for travel assistance. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.
Cons: None
Location: Hotel restaurant and bar always available, peetes coffee shop opens 5:30 AM, The Grove restaurant opens 6am, cvs and walgreens for things you forgot,
Best location, incredible staff, fantastic hotel, would never stay anywhere else but the St Regis San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
As always, great customer service! Room was nice and spacious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Large room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The size of the guest rooms.
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.
Great location in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Hotel is near lots of shopping and restaurants. The rooms are large when comparing them to others in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Wonderful staff, friendly helpful and attentive. Excellent location in the middle of everything. Would not even consider staying anywhere else but the St Regis San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San DIego

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We like the location of this hotel. It is so close to Union Square. The room was beautiful and clean. The complimentary cookies were delicious. My daughter enjoyed it very much. The staff were also nice and friendly. We will definitely stay again at this hotel on our next trip to San Francisco.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
They charged my credit card one month after I checked out, for the amount of $225. After I contacted them I was told they forgot to charge me for roll-away bed. I told them I should have been informed when I was checking in or at least when I was checking out.I spoke with Daniel in accounting,He was rude and not helpful at all. I do not recommend this hotel.Its a rip-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite Hotels in the city.

Posted May 29, 2017
I have stayed here many times and it's always a great experience. I do wish they had larger whiskey selection at the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central texas

try this place!

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Close to every thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and value if you can get a good deal

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Worth the money for a one night splurge: convenient location, lovely room, late checkout, excellent hotel staff, $75 breakfast credit (they should advertise that better).... Phenomenal La Remede spa: if you are on an evening flight, this is a great way to spend the evening after checking out. The pool is small, though. Really small.