Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly, comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Situation, spaciousness, friendly staff and the roof terrace.
Location: Right next to the cable car stop and not too far to walk to North Beach or Chinatown.
Nice place to stay with friendly and helpful staff on the front desk. It's not too big so there are never queues for the lift! The suites are roomy and clean (maybe a little dated but non the worse for it). San Francisco is very expensive so it's no bad thing to have a complete kitchen so you can make some of your own food if you wish. There is a splendid roof terrace with great views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very helpful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: We walked to restraunts and rented bikes nearby
Rented bikes, rode over Golden Gate Bridge and ferried back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

family Trip to SF

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Close to Fisherman's Wharf, Powell Mason cable car, Ghiardelli's, walking distance for Alcatraz tour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location ! Good space !

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Definitely will be back ! Location was great. Views from rooftop deck great !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful view!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It is not marked clearly but once you find it, amazing! Perfect location, one block to Ghirardelli square and the wharf for dining and shopping! I liked there was a mini kitchen and we shopped at the corner liquor store for bfast food to save money that way.. Great choice! ( Starbucks is one block away as well) The rooftop view of Alcatraz island was spectacular .. Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derry

Handy for Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This was a nice, if slightly dated, hotel with excellent space in the rooms. The living area was enormous and included a fully stocked (with utensils) kitchen which was useful for breakfasts and snacks as well as cool drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Also large suites, more like an apartment than a hotel room.
Cons: Parking, but that isn't the hotel's fault. Parking is a problem in San Fran.
Location: Walking distance to Fishermen's Wharf, Trollies, Lombard Street, Alcatraz
Booked this the last minute. Within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Trolley stops right at the hotel. Has roof top viewing of the bay, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz etc. This is a 3 story apartment building that has been converted to suites with a separate bedroom, kitchen, large living room with sectional that converts to queen bed. Also has laundry facilities. There is parking in a small parking garage for a fee of $22 per day, which is very comparable to the parking lots in that area. I think this is one street over from the famous Lombard Street. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent San Francisco Accomodations

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf is literally walking distance from "everything", but they have paid secure parking if you have a rental.
Cons: If there is one thing that could be improved upon, it would have to be their internet connectivity - their wi-fi is spotty, at best.
Location: The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf is literally walking distance from "everything".
The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf is an excellent value for those bargain-minded vacation shoppers. I would love very much to keep this place a secret, to save it for myself. But, I can not say enough to illustrate how very impressed I was / am with the accommodations. I am sure everyone's standards are different - some will say the facility is old(er) and could be more sophisticated. I would point out that there are pricier alternatives where one could stay in San Francisco that would not afford you the convenience to all the notable San Francisco sights, while providing the safe, comfortable, restful, well-appointed home-away-from-home environment that is to be found at The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. In my opinion, it is that good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Florida

Posted May 25, 2016
The location was amazing!!! So much was in walking or biking distance, only blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf. Great pics from the hotels rooftop deck, too! I would stay there again and recommend the hotel to family and friends! It was in a very safe area, too!
5 out of 5
by Adam from Vermont

Hidden Jen of San fran

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot...close to everything. Parking tight but can't beat the location