Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellefonte, PA

Well appointed hotel with excellent location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Spaciousness of the suite
Cons: Install grab bars and slip proof mats in tub/shower
Location: 2 blocks from Fisherman's wharf and Ghirardelli Square
Fully equipped suite within walking distance of Fisherman's wharf
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Rowena, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and appreciate your feedback. We are not an ADA-compliant property, but we will look into your recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Great location. Close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No sales calls. Breakfast breads.
Location: Great location near cable car and Fisherman's Wharf.
Small, intimate hotel with limited parking. Received deceptive call from "front desk" that turned into a time share sales invitation. Thin walls, could hear people talking in the 1st floor lobby and hear people walking above us on the 2nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Rowena, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience, but we will definitely look into this matter moving forward. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice Hotel 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf. The rooftop deck is awesome with 180 degree views of the Bay, Parking was a little tight but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Rowena, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Roomy and well located Hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights, so we enjoyed having the separate, large, comfy living room. The bedroom was good sized with a good bed and plenty of storage. The kitchen was well equipped, with a full size refrigerator, a small stove, a microwave, a dishwasher, nice pans and dishes, and a beautiful 12 cup coffee pot with really good coffee. Fisherman's Wharf is walking distance and there are many shops and restaurants near-by. Public transportation is easily accessed, including the Trolley, which is a block away. Our room did not have a view (some do), but there is a very nice roof deck with wonderful views of the water and Alcatraz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet hotel, very clean. Can't beat the location. Cable car and bus stop right out front door of hotel. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

The Suites at Fisherman's Warf

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the accommodations, parking, Staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Not certain anything can be done to make the rooms more sound-proof - or change the layout to place the bedroom on the street side.
Location: Hey, It's at Fisherman's Wharf on Hyde Street - great restaurants nearby, the Buena Vista (best Irish Coffee) & Giardelli Square a block away.
Love this spot, it's such a great location, rooms are fresh and spacious. Only down side is that the bedroom on all the units are situated facing the interior courtyard, which can get noisy even with the windows closed. I could hear someone snoring in a neighboring room all night long. But baring getting stuck with a noisy neighbor, I highly recommend The Suites if you are looking to spend time as a tourist at Fisherman's Wharf, or as a business traveler if you plan an extended stay because the facilities are basically that of a single bedroom apartment, with washer and dryers for laundry down on the ground level. Ya Gotta Love It !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to Fisherman's Wharf, a lot more comfortable than a hotel room.
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: 1 block to Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery building and restaurants. I can recommend visiting Muir Woods and Sauaslito
We enjoyed 2 days to The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf this week. The Suites is only 1 block, a very short 2 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf, so a very convenient spot. The suites are spacious and comfortably furnished. The bathroom is small, shower over the bath. There is an internal courtyard which includes a computer and printer so you can print out airline boarding passes. Staff were very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Noththing
Cons: no
Location: Very bad area felt unsafe. You have the homeless that hang out of the corner of the building.
Very Bad so bad when we arrived we did not stay. And Expedia would not refund us we had over 500.00 dollars invested. What they did give us was 150.00 dollars credit to our expedia account which we thought was not good enough. We ask for half of money back on credit card if could not get full refund or another 150.00 dollars to our expedia account and we were denied. Expedia said if the hotel does not refund them that they cannot refund there customer. Further more it was not listed correctly on there site it was not a hotel it was a time share in unsafe area with no air conditioning. So I to let Expedia customer know that they do not back up there customers nor do the value there customers. They told us the most Expedia could refund on your Expedia account is 150.00 dollars. Very unhappy and said customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden in plain sight

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying at this hidden gem. Reluctant to put this review up because I want this place all to myself ! Great prices !! Super comfy bed One block ( just steps ) away from the cable car hub ! One block away from the Buena Vista. I have been to San Francisco once a year for over 20 years and this will be the only place that I will stay from here on out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and perfect fo cooking.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
When the sign outside is up, it will be easier to find.