Ratings based on 5,168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Tuscan Noble House in San Francisco

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating. It was close to the Fisherman's Wharf and the pier where the boats take off for Alcatraz.
Cons: The towels were not very good. Hopefully with the remodeling of the rooms, they'll be providing better ones.
Location: Hotel was near Fisherman's Wharf and close to the Piers. Plenty of shopping and restaurants were around.
We stayed here as part of our West Coast trip from San Diego to San Francisco. The room was ok but a bit small for my liking as was the bathroom. Unfortunately, during our stay the hotel was going through a remodeling so that was a bit of a hassle. We had to drag our own luggage up a couple of stairs; no one was available to help us at the time. The "lobby" was in a small conference room but we were still able to check in. We were put in a room that was on the first floor but we were okay with that since we knew we wouldn't have to pull our luggage up a bunch of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to all the sightseeing places

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The room was wonderful. The staff was great. The snacks they put out were a nice touch. Coffee in the morning was appreciated!
Cons: Once all the renovations are completed, all should be wonderful.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, the various piers, Alcatraz, trolly cars.
The room was very nice, very clean. The staff was great. However, the hotel was undergoing major renovations. There was no lobby, no place to sit and wait for friends joining us, the jackhammering outside our window was terrible and it went on all afternoon, every afternoon. No nap for us!! Wish we had known before we booked that this was the case. Should be beautiful once all renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for the review! It's great to read that you loved the location and our amazing staff. Our renovation will be completed by early June... Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbina, MO

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean & well-decorated. It was close walking distance to the lobby & also to their restaurant. Plus its closeness to the Wharf/transport
Cons: By June the hotel construction/redecoration will be completed...
Location: pier 31/Alcatraz. Pier 39 shops, coffee shops, restaurants. Buena Vista restaurant/Irish coffee, Hyde Park Trolley ride Union Square, boat to Sausalit
The hotel was nearing the end of some construction so the lobby was make-shift, but that didn't bother us. The staff was extremely kind & helpful giving us info on attractions & areas we wanted to visit! Our service advisor, Aiyaz, was wonderful. He went out of his way to make sure we understood how to get places by Uber, walking, trolley, & boat. It was a week we will remember for a long time because of the Tuscans location & their staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for the great 5 star review! It's great to read that you loved the location and our amazing staff. Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 16, 2017
No water between 10am and 4pm...disappointing and expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for your review. We have had a few intermittent water shut offs related to our renovation but we always give our guests 24 hours of notice and we try to alleviate any disturbances by doing this during the hours when most guests are out enjoying our beautiful city! Warm Regards, Nikki Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff and renovations taking place.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff was SO friendly and kind. They went above and beyond in service. Definitely coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler! Thank you for the great review! I may be biased but I think our staff is the best also. We look forward to having you back soon. As of June we will be relaunching as Hotel Zoe with the same great staff but new decor and vibe so look for us under that name, Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel was under significant renovations.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My biggest complaint is that they should have told us. I communicated with the hotel twice before I visited, would have been easy to warn us that there was no lobby, had to enter into a side door into a construction zone. Staff were trying hard, but a lot of unhappy people which I think could have been avoided with communication. Location is perfect and I think will be a beautiful place once Reno is done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The hotel was under construction so loud

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Told that construction was going on. And when requested not to have a view of someone elses roof top and living quarters.
The hotel was under construction and we requested a room to check out the view. We got a View alright. Someones living quarters and a roof top. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, location. Used to like the traditiinal San Francisco, north beach italian feel.
Cons: See above
Location: Fisherman's wharf
Was looking forward to relaxing in their lovely lobby they used tomhave. It was being demo"d, the elevator was a consrruction zone, the hallway. Had to walk up stairs with suitcases to,check in. Very disappointing. Had I been alerted to this at booking, would have been prepared. Not a cheap place to,stay either. They should at least compensate guests with free breakfasts or free overnight parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience with no heads up!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We booked on Expedia for this hotel. We arrive and the hotel is pretty much mostly under construction. We payed a ridiculous price to deal with this. So much noise all hours of the night and day. It was very dirty. All the furniture in the rooms didn't match. It was like it was all from a yard sale. All the elevators, except one far away where out of order. The buisness center had no computer or printer. It was empty. The lobby was all stuffed into a little confrence room. Everything was boarded up. The staff was pretty nice but offered no compassion that no one notified us of this. We where there and stuck since we had already paid upfront. Not happy at all! This was maybe a 2-3 star hotel, max!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We value all of our guests opinions and use it to improve our operation. I am sorry to hear that you were not notified of the renovation and that your found the project so disruptive to our stay. Our intentions are always to be transparent with our guests while still delivering top tier service. Unfortunately it sounds like this was not the case for you and for that I am sorry. Please know your feedback did not fall on deaf ears. Warm Regards, Nikki Carlson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Central Location - But......

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Larger rooms, in room coffee bar
Location: Fisherman's Wharf was only two blocks away. The trolley car depot was 1 block away.
Great location but.....the double queen room was small and the bathroom was even smaller. The bathroom sink/counter space was the size of an end table so very hard for 2 people to function. No coffee pot in the room so every morning had to go down to the make shift lobby to get coffee. The hotel is currently going through a renovation so the lobby was completely closed off. The first night, the air conditioner did not work at all however the staff quickly had it fixed the next day. For the cost of the hotel, I expected better accommodations. Nothing set this hotel apart from a Holiday Inn or Sheraton, which were right up the street and were priced cheaper. I only selected this hotel because of the high reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We value all of our guests feedback and we use it to improve our operation. Our renovation will be wrapping up in June of this year and we will re-launch as Hotel Zoe this summer, I hope you will give us another opportunity to 'WOW' you with our new style, decor, and amenities. Warm Regards, Nikki Carlson General Manager