Ratings based on 5,210 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Great location!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Fantastic location; walking distance to many attractions and amenities. Great rooms - comfortable, clean and quiet. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Bad service while the whole hotel under construction. Had to leave after 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient hotel near Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was under construction and room was small. But room was attractive, comfortable, with maid service daily. Even with construction going on the room was relatively quiet. Noise was only during the day, and we were out most of that time anyway. Location was two blocks from the Wharf, close to Ghiradelli Square, close to trolly and streetcar, and with grocery store, pharmacy and restaurants near by. Great location to enjoy San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our expectations were to high

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Under construction.... no traveler who travels all day wants to check in in the garage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great location but under renovation

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location 5 minute walk to fishermans Wharf and 20 minutes to China town. Clean. Smaller room. But hotel lobby is makeshift during construction and work is noisy during the day. Kids loved the free hot chocolate and trail mix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have liked to know about the construction.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The entire lobby/elevators area are under complete construction. Rooms are much smaller than pictures but clean with comfortable beds. Bummed to come to San Fran for the first time to have a hotel under construction when expecting a stunning lobby area. Wine during happy hour was redeeming though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

CONSTRUCTION !!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel under major renovations, they dont have a lobby, they have a hallway that you can check -in. If you hang the "reduce" door hangar.. then you never see a maid or have room garbage emptied. Construction starts promptly at 8 am. You can ride elevator with wheel barrows & ladders and hope you get the 1 elevator that actually goes to "check-in hall" Take your coffee they offer and leave and dont come back until they are serving wine and the construction stops. Very disappointed in BOTH EXPEDIA & The Tuscan for not saying reno is occuring, we spent a lot of time and effort not to mention our hard earned vacation to be ruined by cinstruction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Tuscan Noble House in San Francisco

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating. It was close to the Fisherman's Wharf and the pier where the boats take off for Alcatraz.
Cons: The towels were not very good. Hopefully with the remodeling of the rooms, they'll be providing better ones.
Location: Hotel was near Fisherman's Wharf and close to the Piers. Plenty of shopping and restaurants were around.
We stayed here as part of our West Coast trip from San Diego to San Francisco. The room was ok but a bit small for my liking as was the bathroom. Unfortunately, during our stay the hotel was going through a remodeling so that was a bit of a hassle. We had to drag our own luggage up a couple of stairs; no one was available to help us at the time. The "lobby" was in a small conference room but we were still able to check in. We were put in a room that was on the first floor but we were okay with that since we knew we wouldn't have to pull our luggage up a bunch of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to all the sightseeing places

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The room was wonderful. The staff was great. The snacks they put out were a nice touch. Coffee in the morning was appreciated!
Cons: Once all the renovations are completed, all should be wonderful.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, the various piers, Alcatraz, trolly cars.
The room was very nice, very clean. The staff was great. However, the hotel was undergoing major renovations. There was no lobby, no place to sit and wait for friends joining us, the jackhammering outside our window was terrible and it went on all afternoon, every afternoon. No nap for us!! Wish we had known before we booked that this was the case. Should be beautiful once all renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for the review! It's great to read that you loved the location and our amazing staff. Our renovation will be completed by early June... Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbina, MO

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean & well-decorated. It was close walking distance to the lobby & also to their restaurant. Plus its closeness to the Wharf/transport
Cons: By June the hotel construction/redecoration will be completed...
Location: pier 31/Alcatraz. Pier 39 shops, coffee shops, restaurants. Buena Vista restaurant/Irish coffee, Hyde Park Trolley ride Union Square, boat to Sausalit
The hotel was nearing the end of some construction so the lobby was make-shift, but that didn't bother us. The staff was extremely kind & helpful giving us info on attractions & areas we wanted to visit! Our service advisor, Aiyaz, was wonderful. He went out of his way to make sure we understood how to get places by Uber, walking, trolley, & boat. It was a week we will remember for a long time because of the Tuscans location & their staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for the great 5 star review! It's great to read that you loved the location and our amazing staff. Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager