Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice quaint hotel near the wharf

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is very clean on the outside and inside. The staff is really friendly and the beds were very comfortable. We only stayed one night there but the location was perfect as it was about a mile from the wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Complimentary coffee in the AM with popcorn & lemonade in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, good location close to everything.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable and short walk to the piers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location both for pleasure (5 min walk to Fishermans Warf) and for business (20 min walk or 10 min ride on Muni) to Embarcadero area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed here. I love how close to Fisherman's Wharf it is. We parked the car and didn't have to drive until we checked out. The only down side is that the street noise can be a little loud at night, but our room did overlook the street. Everything was clean and nice. The staff is very friendly. I will stay here again next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Location was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice location, lots of things to see & do within walking distance. The rooms were nice although a little on the smaller side. Staff was pleasant & hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fishermans Wharf

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It suited what we wanted
Location: Fishermans Wharf with lots of restaurants and tourist activities.
We had a brief stop over in San Francisco and found this hotel to be convenient for our needs in an area which we were familiar with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Nice but small rooms.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Small rooms, older bathroom. Did not seem like a four star. Best part was bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location between major locations

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice, clean hotel but very expensive. 2 nights of valet parking cost $125. The room was fine, but the refrigerator and fan were very noisy. They fill the refrigerator with tons of expensive stuff instead of having cheaper, better choices in a vending machine. Fortunately, one of our rooms wasn't stocked so we could buy drinks at a nearby store and store in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager