Ratings based on 5,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very good hotel I liked very much. I recommend it. Nice place nice food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access to things of interest at Fishermans Warf
One night, everything was satisfactory, nothing more to add
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location near Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel conveniently located. The room was clean, staff friendly and accommodating. The beds are a bit soft and I wound up sleeping on the floor but the hotel staff were very accommodating by providing additional bedding for me to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel, quite and friendly. Great Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, the great bar attached, lots of good times at the happy hours.
Had a very nice time, everything at the Hotel was what we expected. Staff were very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Irma from New Mexico

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The employee's were great friendly and helpful and the room was clean it was close to the pier, shopping and places to eat, they also had a restaurant/bar that we were able to go to. We all loved our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Western is solid.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I had a great stay at this place. Wonderful how they serve tea in the morning on the house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Ryan, Thank you for the 5 star review! Come back and see us again soon. Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but the view is ridiculous

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This is a nice hotel but I was not aware I would have room with a view of the brick wall a couple of feet away from my window. I knew the parking was expensive but did not know about the tax. I'm not poor but I look to justify my expenses and this hotel is too expensive for what you get..$400 for one nite all total- no thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bom hotel com otima localizaçao

Posted Nov 18, 2016
quartos espaçosos e localizaçao privilegiada , proximo ao pier de onde saem os passeios a ilha de Alcatraz
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for the great review. It's great to hear you loved the accommodations and the location. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect for a few days in San Francisco

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly. All the amenities were clean.
Cons: The room is quite small when you're trying to accommodated for two large travel bags.
Location: Perfect for anyone wanting to visit Fishermans Wharf and dine in the surrounding places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! It's great to read that you found our accommodations and locations perfect for your travel needs. We hope to have you back next time you are in town. Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not a 4 star

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Expected a little more than the tiny room we had, felt like a 3 star not 4.
Location: The wharf, steps away.
The hotel was clean and comfortable with a great location. It is not however a 4 star as it appears.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate all of our guests feedback. Its disappointing to read that you did not think the accommodations were 4 star due to the room size. All ratings are achieved by the feedback from our guests and while you mentioned the rooms being small our location and our staff all always the shining star of our hotel. We hope you will give us another try next time you are in Fisherman's Wharf. Cheers, Nikki Carlson General Manager