Ratings based on 5,256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Beautiful!

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay, but the check-in staff was wonderful! The rooms were upgraded and comfortable and the hotel itself is in walking distance to Pier 39. Hadia in Concierge and the Tuscan staff, THANK YOU for making our stay so memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of The Wharf

Posted May 23, 2017
Once construction is complete, it will be beautiful. Rooms were already renovated and very nice!!!! Staff did there best in a trying construction environment and were very accommodating!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Construction was a mess working early morning no prewarning about lobby being torn apart. Expectedly a noble property was disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under massive renovation

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
A big mess on arrival, no water, no elevator, probably will be great in 6 months
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Great location information could have been shared.

Posted May 19, 2017
Upon arrival we realized the hotel was under a major renovation project. The staff was great, location was fantastic and the rooms were well done. The hotel should have alerted travelers prior to arrival that there was major construction at the hotel. We are laid back travelers understanding that things happen and we can laugh at it. Other travelers were not as nice and the staff handled the complaints with grace. Overall I will stay here again when I come back to San Francisco. One suggestion Noble House: update your information on Expedia so travelers are aware of what is going on and your staff is not having to tap dance for people that are not as understanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction - call before you go!!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel lobby under construction. Sucked the fun romantic feel out of our stay. Water wasn't on yesterday. Elevators had issues. Fire alarm going off. Banging and drilling noise all day long. Room was comfortable and clean. Next door restaurant was delicious and staff was so friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever stayed

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: walkable distence to pier 39. Bellhop was very helpful. Good location to restaurants and grocery shopping. Cons: construction and renovation in everywhere. Very dirty and noisy. The elevator was not working, so we had to carry on our four big suitcases downstairs from the third floor. Terrible painting smells in the hallways. Overnight parking is so expensive. Overall, this hotel is not worthy the money we paid for. And it can not be called not a four-star hotel at all. The worst experience in SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beware,Not told about renovations !!

Posted May 18, 2017
When we arrived to the hotel, We discovered it was under a complete renovation,We were not told about this by Expedia, very disappointing !! Alarm testing 1 day, 2 day no water !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hoŕrible. noisy.building works intrusive and loud

Posted May 16, 2017
horrendous. worst experience ever. still trying unsuccessfully to get money back that was promised us. AVOID this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close when under construction
Location: n/a
The hotel is under construction. Water shut off at 10:00 AM, electrical shortages, no elevator, dusty and dirty. The hotel should close during the construction phase.