Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We will definitely be back.... Wonderful food, beautiful decor.....Great spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

In town for work

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for my business needs. Room well apointed.
Cons: Overall upgrade, hotel is a little tatty for a Warwick. Elevators were wobbly with a bad odor.
Location: Union Square is a major touris area which gives you a central location from which to navigate San Francisco. Very convenient to restuarants and shops.
I arrived on the weekend and was greeted by a great staff. Even though my room wasn't available they were welcoming and squared me away quickly. I lucked out that my room (queen) was over booked and I was given a small suite very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for our weekend visit.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location. Excellent staff. Everything we needed and none of the extras we wouldn't use or want to pay for. A perfect fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Bem localizado limpo e atualizado Cama media de tamanho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Hotel was clean and cute. Our room was right next to the elevator so we could hear the elevator going up and down all night. Other then that great location, lots of things in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Centre of the San Francisco action

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was small and intimate. All of the staff were warm, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to restaurants, Union Square, public transport, cable cars, large department stores - all at your doorstep.
The hotel is centrally located to anything you could want for a visit to San Francisco. Close to transport, major shops, restaurants and the famous cable cars. We had four adults in our room - it was a bit small - but had a good sized wardrobe where we could hang coats and put bags - so not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good Location - Great Value

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: internet search
Cons: Lobby is dark
Location: San Francisco - there is everything!
Close to everything one would want to do in San Francisco. Hotel has good restaurant and bar onsite. Both very good. Transportation no problem; cabs, limos, and Bart is an easy walk. Good value - It's not the St Francis - but very close at 1/3 the price. Stay there, you won't be disappointed. You will actually be very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to Union Square

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: right near Union Square and the theater district
Cons: elevator shimmied a lot; hot water wasn't amazingly hot
comfortable and clean. Beautiful room & bathroom, marbled and luxurious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Overall stay was good, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was small but clean. The neighborhood is not the best (right near the tenderloin district) although it's only 2 blocks from Union Square. I would recommend this hotel if your looking for a nice hotel at a reasonable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Only strange thing was the basin in the main room instead of bathroom but no biggy.
Location: Close to Union Square , restaurants and 24hr convenience stores.
Close to Union Square, easy relaxed atmosphere, would recommend. Safe place.