Ratings based on 2,261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel close to the Airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: My room. The comfy bed. The Bay View. The lovely people who work there.
Cons: A more helpful TV guide.
Location: Great restaurants in the towns nearby. The train was close enough to walk to if going into San Francisco. But the hotel had a great shuttle service.
From beginning to end l had a fantastic stay at the Westin.Even though it is close to the airport it was quiet. The room was awesome and the bed was so comfortable. I ordered room service and it arrived within the allotted time and was delicious...not over-priced. I loved that my room looked out over the bay and runway. The staff were lovely and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is very easy to get to by the shuttle. It's very convenient to go the airport. I love here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Close to airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed two nights. At the beginning and end of my travel week in San Francisco. Both nights were very comfortable. Staff and shuttle service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel but VERY close to airport. Looked out my window and saw incoming/outgoing flights. Flip side acrossvthe street is Bay park, nice sight...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Pool
Very comfortable place to stay. Pool was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to airport

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice a close to airport. Has car rental in hotel. Good shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Perfect stay highly recommend .... definitely the best hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant area should be inviting, not all dark wood and bright white lights and super cold.
Location: Right by the airport with good views to the bay. Nothing within walking distance (no stores, pharmacies, restaurants, etc.)
The hotel rooms were as advertised, clean and comfortable. We appreciated the good beds and the black out curtains. The airport shuttle driver was polite, although the route from the airport to the hotel just over a mile away took about 25 minutes because it serviced another property first. The staff was fine but not overly friendly, and at check-in the representative was a bit surly when I asked her to confirm that the room had already been paid and that the credit card was going on file just for incidentals (which she should have told me when asking for my card). The restaurant was very cold and uninviting (white lights) and had super high prices, but the cocktails at the bar were good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was good, but not special. The staff was great. Overall good experience. I'd do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The good location area. Have a nice view. Feeling peace and secure.