Ratings based on 2,293 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, very expensive for what you receive.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Elevator engines were apparently based over my room---not white noise, but an "thunk" as they kicked on, a roar and a crash each time they stopped. No sleep at all. Otherwise, adequate hotel. Very expensive restaurant, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

The proximity to SFO

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The proximity of this venue to SFO allowed me to get my 86 year old mother to her early flight in no time and with a minimum of trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to SFO.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Quiet and clean. Professional staff and positive overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 31, 2017
We waited for the hotel shuttle for 30 minutes. The other hotel shuttles came and went twice while we waited. When it did arrive, the shuttle was extremely bumpy. The flight attendants on with us were equally dismayed at the experience, and complained to the front desk. The front desk receptionist was not very friendly, and did not take the time to explain anything to us. We proceeded to lug our suitcases around the lobby back and forth at least four times looking for the elevator (while she watched) until a kind custodian realized we needed directions and helped us. We paid for a room with a bay view, and we got a view of the noisy parking lot. We ordered room service, and it was below mediocre for $100 meal. Wifi cost extra, which seems ridiculous when paying over $400 for a room. The heated pool was freez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel could use another restaurant or food choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not great

Posted May 31, 2017
I requested a crib when I booked the room, weeks before our stay. On arrival I was told they didn't have any left. I had to make do with an armchair for our baby. I wasn't offered anything for this inconvenience. The room was cramped and noisy (I could hear everything the upstairs guest did, the elevators etc). Not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent room and clean facilities. Staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad experience

Posted May 28, 2017
Long story short, staff was super friendly, room was spacious and for the most part clean...BUT I could smell urine when I sat on the bed. When the smell wouldn't go away, I checked the pillows and there was a huge pee stain on one of the pillows. Just imagine a large pee made on your pillow and dried. It was not washed and faint. It was literally pee that was dried and on my pillow. I called the service desk and they brought up new pillows, but really... It makes me question the overall cleanliness. How could they have missed this (or missed the smell) in the first place?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel close to the Airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: My room. The comfy bed. The Bay View. The lovely people who work there.
Cons: A more helpful TV guide.
Location: Great restaurants in the towns nearby. The train was close enough to walk to if going into San Francisco. But the hotel had a great shuttle service.
From beginning to end l had a fantastic stay at the Westin.Even though it is close to the airport it was quiet. The room was awesome and the bed was so comfortable. I ordered room service and it arrived within the allotted time and was delicious...not over-priced. I loved that my room looked out over the bay and runway. The staff were lovely and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel is very easy to get to by the shuttle. It's very convenient to go the airport. I love here.