Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel was amazing allowed us early check in allowed pets with no fee!! close to Bay walking trails across the bridge from BART station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and dimed

Posted Feb 1, 2016
To start, place an additional $25 dollars onto your night stay as parking is not included. Then you will have to park in the next hotels parking lot as the westin has no available parking. The rooms are not quiet, and the double queen wad a double twin. Should I go on?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the food and staff!
Cons: Nothing
After being stuck in San Francisco for a few extra days due to the major snow storm that hit NYC, it was refreshing to walk into such a nice hotel. All staff was extremely attentive and nice, and knowing my situation they let me check in a little early to the room to get some rest. I would recommend to anyone, keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
They even have movies to watch in the rooms with tv menu account services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

First class hotel with access to airport.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, appearance and room.
Cons: More convenient outlets for charging phone and computer. Better service in restaurant.
Location: Close proximity to airport.
Staff was outstanding. A very welcome experience with their courtesy, friendliness and excellent service. Room was clean and well presented. Excellent mattress and bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff clueless

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Stayed her for a long layover at airport. No point in picking a room type.They said from Expedia u get what we have . So we didn't get what we asked for. Also wake up call didnt work and airport shuttle was late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice, but very expensive. Most of the staff was fine, but one server in the lounge was painfully slow, and then only gave me large bills in change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sfo

Nice hotell and clean

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Love this place. Very good hotel and close by to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel has a terrible shuttle service

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: THE SHUTTLE. Either be a convenient airport hotel or tell potential guests that in fact you are just a crap conference factory.
Location: Blah .... nothing nearby. Except the airport, which is an hour away if you take the hotel shuttle.
The whole point of airport hotels is that they are convenient for the airport. Not the Westin SFO. I waited for an hour in the rain for the hotel shuttle -- it took an hour to go all of one mile. I could have taken BART to the city center and been in bed in that time. Rooms are nowhere near four stars either -- no sockets by the desk and last updated in the Carter Administration by the look of the drab brown rooms. They had said they would "reach out" to me when I complained about the dismal shuttle service. Not been reached yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for overnight stay but...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Don't allow animals in the room.
Location: Great location.
The hotel facility was nice and the staffs were very helpful. It is a dog friendly hotel. We were greeted with dogs barking and howling as we went to our room. We closed our door but still could hear them. The staff was nice and put us onto another floor. Good hotel to stay if you do not mind the dogs. We will not stay here again, just do not want to stay where animals allowed in the room. Don't think they can guarantee the cleanliness.