Ratings based on 4,688 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The rooms are very old and dark. Just a lipstick renovation on the room. The service in the coffee shop is extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This time I stayed in the old part of the hotel and loved it. The new part is phenomenal but, there's something so powerful about the history of the hotel. You just want to take it all in. Loved the view. Loved the grandeur. Loved it. Centrally located. Can't get any better really. Worth the $$$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Over Rate

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Don't stay in the old tower. The rooms are dark and dated. Westin charges extra for everything: parking, wifi, water, cots. Most of the old tower views stare at a brick wall. The old tower bathroom tiles are all pee stained around the toilets. No bathroom fans. Cleaning is sub par, and the room vents are filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

left my heart

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location, close to everything, yet away from the silliness of the wharf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We loved staying at the Westin! It feels so grand walking up the red carpet! The lobby is beautiful with high ceilings and chandeliers. We had an amazing view of the bay and the Goldengate bridge from the 27th floor. Would highly recommend the restaurant up the hill, Scalla's. The concierge called and got us a table immediately. Such a fun, lively atmosphere and great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnent park ,Ca

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Close to the Chinese new year parade. Excellent accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice view of Union Square

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great room. Great view. Nice comfy room. Noiesy neighbors... party all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice in the heart of town. Easy walk to shopping and every food you would want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South OC, CA

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This hotel is a wonderful place to stay because of the location and proximity to the attractions that San Francisco offers. The toons are very comfortable. The staff is always courteous and obliging. In the heart of the city and within easy access to cable cars, restaurants, and BART, it is a must stay destination when in San Fran..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful hotel, close to everything you need

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great location, the only disappointing thing for me is that the bed was lumpya and sunk in the middle. We told reception at check out and they advised they would have someone look into it.