Ratings based on 4,641 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood Ca

Nice, downtown area

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Excellent get away valentines celebration, incredible location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WDC

Always enjoy this hote

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Have stayed here several times and always enjoy this hotel. It's is an old hotel but everything is redone and modem. Because it is old the rooms are smaller due to original floor plan but have all the modern conveniences. Rooms was clean and comfortable. Location on Union Squate to central downtown cannot be beat. Not always the cheapest but can always be sure you will like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Posted Feb 24, 2017
An elegant hotel on Union Square. We opted for a room facing the Square and it was well worth the extra cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: is in union square.
Cons: Renew inside and cusentrate more quality than just location.
Location: Location is the best.hope they can do something people can get to taxi more easy in front of the hotel.
only out side the hotel looks good room not ok 2 time we luked in the bath room!! door was old.for water in bath keep liking. Only one chair in the room we have to seat on the bed,was rain and we have to go out and eat because resturant had only one server and no way we can eat in the hotel.!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My boyfriend and I came here for his birthday and our stay was amazing. We stayed on the 27th floor and had an amazing views of the city including a view of the golden gate Bridge. The staff were really friendly. Room service was kinda pricey but tasted great. We would love to come back and start here again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The rooms are very old and dark. Just a lipstick renovation on the room. The service in the coffee shop is extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This time I stayed in the old part of the hotel and loved it. The new part is phenomenal but, there's something so powerful about the history of the hotel. You just want to take it all in. Loved the view. Loved the grandeur. Loved it. Centrally located. Can't get any better really. Worth the $$$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Over Rate

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Don't stay in the old tower. The rooms are dark and dated. Westin charges extra for everything: parking, wifi, water, cots. Most of the old tower views stare at a brick wall. The old tower bathroom tiles are all pee stained around the toilets. No bathroom fans. Cleaning is sub par, and the room vents are filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

left my heart

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location, close to everything, yet away from the silliness of the wharf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We loved staying at the Westin! It feels so grand walking up the red carpet! The lobby is beautiful with high ceilings and chandeliers. We had an amazing view of the bay and the Goldengate bridge from the 27th floor. Would highly recommend the restaurant up the hill, Scalla's. The concierge called and got us a table immediately. Such a fun, lively atmosphere and great food!