Ratings based on 4,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful Grand Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grand entrance. Large grand rooms.
Cons: Check in line. Drink prices in the bar.
Location: Location is excellent. Located on Union Square and right on the trolley line.
The carpets were a little old and worn but the hotel was beautiful. Rooms were large and we had a great view of Union Square. The checkin line was a little long but I would definitely stay in the hotel again. The staff made up for any inconveniences that we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel staff was very good, hotel location was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location - easy to get around

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness in the newer tower.
Cons: Sheets could be less starchy and more soft.
Location: Lots of shopping and good food within walking distance.
Overall this Westin was a nice place to stay - you are right down in Union Sq with many close shops and restaurants. We stayed in the newer tower. We were supposed to get a higher level room when we checked in but none were available, but the receptionist said she would make sure it's all taken care of the next day. She said our bags and everything would be moved for us and we didn't have to do a thing. Of course, that did not happen. When we came back from our adventures for the day, nothing was done and they didn't even have it in the system. The new person we talked to took care of it though. Overall, the hotel was convenient and clean. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were scratchy and not at all soft - that would be my biggest complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Excellent location and historical property

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Comfortable stay but staff are slightly rude . I strongly recommend this hotel due to hotel location and nice property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The location is perfect. A lot of shopping and restaurants around the hotel. The hotel is old but well kept with an upscale vibe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location is the key to my hotel experience. Very centrally location to everything I wanted to do. Felt very safe walking around the area at anytime of day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Over all a nice hotel. Comfy and clean bed...the toilet was the only weird thing. It was an industrial type toilet...like you'd find in a public restroom...and the toilet seat was very old and peeling...not what you'd expect for the price in the supposed "updated" tower of the hotel. Everything was otherwise clean and staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Great location right on union square -

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean spacious rooms - we were on the 26th floor with views of the Golden Gate Bridge and Coit tower.
Cons: More pillows!
Location: Right in union square surrounded by fantastic shopping. Breakfast at Sears diner is a must. The cable car is close but the lines were so long we opted
Easy cable car acces and lots of shopping nearby. This is a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: The room was a little bit small and didn't have much of a view but everything was in good condition and the bed was really comfortable.
I really enjoyed this hotel. It was beautiful and the staff was accommodating. The room was a little small but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kambouropoulos

Holiday

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It was very pleasurable; the hotel was central to all our needs. Regards alexa