Ratings based on 4,713 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ssf

Worst experience!!'

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Worst experience large party next store called front desk 3 times husband went down to front desk twice. They did nothing finally packed our bags at 10:30 at night told front desk very unacceptable!!!!! It was our ten year wedding anniversary and it was ruined. We will never stay or recommend this hotel. Horrible experience,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of all the action.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Easy check-in. Cons: Didn't really care for the rain shower head, it does provide enough power. The toilet was rather odd as well. It looked like something in a men's public bathroom. The lighting in the bathroom was horrible. I had a very difficult time putting on my makeup. Our view was directly into someone's room on the other side of the hotel, about 25 feet away. Rooms are to pricey for what you get. In all, I think there are better options for hotels in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Wonderful hotel in Union Square

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Room, elevators.
Cons: Everything was great
The hotel is beautiful - majestic entry and lovely flowers in the entry. The room was very large, the bed was quite comfortable, everything was clean, and the view was great. The glass elevators are really a treat - such a fun way to get quick glimpses of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated and dirty hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very out-dated. Does not worth the money they charge at all. Lobby is renovated and looks nice buy rooms are terrible. They smell. It is unclean and very old. Not happy with this hotel at all. Does not meet the epectation from a Westin hotel. And not to mention they charge $70/night for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to Union Square

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Union Square
Cons: Update hotel. add options for meals
Location: Across the street from Downtown Union Square San Diego. Great for shopping.
The hotel was old but nice. Had limited, 1 restaurant for breakfast or any type of food other that room service. Rooms were small compared to some others looked at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

View of Union Square from the hotel room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Just need to spend the night in the city and like to check in the historic Hotel St. Francis for the night !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great spot

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The location was wonderful and very convenient. The staff were great and friendly. We checked in quickly, went out to enjoy the night and came back to our comfortable rooms. Late checkout was not an issue and greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood Ca

Nice, downtown area

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Excellent get away valentines celebration, incredible location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WDC

Always enjoy this hote

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Have stayed here several times and always enjoy this hotel. It's is an old hotel but everything is redone and modem. Because it is old the rooms are smaller due to original floor plan but have all the modern conveniences. Rooms was clean and comfortable. Location on Union Squate to central downtown cannot be beat. Not always the cheapest but can always be sure you will like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Posted Feb 24, 2017
An elegant hotel on Union Square. We opted for a room facing the Square and it was well worth the extra cost.