Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The air conditioner made a lot of noise.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The setting was beautiful. There is a trail that is next to the bay. .
Cons: The air conditioner is noisy and kept waking me up at night because the bed was right next to the air conditioner. I would have expected central air.
Location: The location next to the bay was wonderful.
Most of the staff was excellent and very helpful. I had only one bad interaction with a staff person. The setting was beautiful with the trail access. The air conditioner was too noisy. The internet speed was very fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Very nice hotel, very good location, nice and very comfortable rooms, nice and very helpful staff. This hotel is good for all travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Price was fairly okay, especially considering the quality of the room.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Plenty of nightlife not too far if you have a car where you can walk around downtown Redwood where there are lots of nice shops and restaurants.
Great stay, very hospitable staff that were helpful and friendly and room was spacious and very clean with a kitchen in it and everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austin from Texas

Overall Very Good

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't like the pre packaged breakfast items. A little more fresh hot items would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel relatively close to the airport

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, and a comfortable bed what more could you ask for?
Had a late check in and was greeted by friendly staff. When walking in the person working the desk already knew who I was before even checking in. Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Portland, OR

Nice place, breakfast needs help

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is our second stay here. We like the location on the edge of the bay with a walking trail outside the door. The staff are very helpful. The only disappointment is the breakfast, which is distinctly inferior to both of the other two hotels that we used on this trip (Comfort Inn at Half Moon Bay and the Hampton Inn at the Airport). The other hotels both cost less, and had much better breakfasts — less plastic, and hot food like eggs, bacon and potatoes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here a couple of times and the service and friendliness is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by TownePlace Suites GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm very happy to hear that you received excellent and friendly service from our staff in your comments, also shown in your score of 5 out of 5 (100%) for “Service”. It seems however that we must have let you down in some way, as we only received a 3 out of 5 (60%) from you for Overall Score", “Comfort” and “Condition” for this particular stay. I'd be happy to hear any additional feedback you would like to share, to improve your experience during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simu from Dallas

Nice place to live in

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Best service & best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amit from Seattle wa

Rooms stink, stay away!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nearly all rooms had a stench. The hotel staff acted inconvenienced when we complained about the stench and asked for a different room. They made us feel like we were a bother. We thought they were pretty rude. We don't recommend staying here. Also we brought our little angel dog with us and they made it seem like it was a big hassel to clean the room since we had a pet and our dog doesn't shed and is very clean. Paw unapproved :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by TownePlace Suites GM, Hotel Management
Hello Amit, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I am however disappointed and sorry to know you were so unhappy with your stay. I would happy to have you contact me directly so that I may review your stay (when you were here, which rooms you were in, which staff member(s) served you, etc.), to be certain that others do not encounter the same experience. I hope that you will reconsider returning, to allow us another opportunity to serve you as our guest. I would be happy to have you contact me directly to make the reservation so that I may personally handle the arrangements to ensure a better experience. Sincerely, Bridgette C. Burns General Manager