Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

San Francisco stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff...location...cleanliness...room size
Cons: The facility is shabby. It needs to be updated. Example, there was a large crack in the top to the toilet tank.
Location: Fantastic location right next to the Presidio, and within easy walking distance to the Golden Gate Bridge and many, many wonderful restaurants.
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Raymond, who we have dealt with in the past. He is friendly, professional and enthusiastic. The location couldn't be better. The room was larger than I expected and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Wonderful quiet location. Staff so helpful. Room large and clean. Home from home for a few days. This will be my go-to hotel in San Francisco from hereonin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latham, NY

Close to where my daughter lives, easy to get to.

Posted May 24, 2017
Great staff...helpful, friendly and very courteous! Would stay here again.... Great cookies! Never got to try til last day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Nice motel in SF, but....

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice motel. Very quiet at night. Clean room. Included continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Safe area of San Francisco. But: very limited free parking. Breakfast room small with only four tables. Bathroom very tiny. $240 for King bed on May 19 was overpriced. Not close to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Presidio

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to the Presidio, and you can take the goPresidio bus to downtown SF and all around the Presidio at no charge.
Cons: Increase ventilation of the rooms to eliminate the musty odor, and provide for more off street parking for the hotel guests...
Location: Great location if you want to spend time in the Presidio... Located off the busy/noisy portion of Lombard... Excellent restaurants near by...
This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel, and primarily did so because it was reasonable priced. It turned out to be an ideal location for public transportation, yet a quiet spot. Front desk staff was helpful with directions and recommendations. Major drawback was insufficient off street parking for hotel guests and 3 hour limit on curbside parking. It is an older facility, and the rooms seemed (and smelled) rather musty. All things considered, we would stay at this hotel on future trips to SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grea t staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a great location and staff , Its parking lot is ideal for guest with cars
Cons: Carpets in rooms could use replacing .
Location: Next to beautiful Presido Park and the Golden Gate Convienant to bus stop across the street
Front desk staff are top notch friendly , knowledgable and professional A rare commodity in today's motel employees now days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cebu coty , Philippines

Best Location!

Posted May 2, 2017
if not for Raymond, the stay would not be that great. Thanks to Raymond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very helpful staff, thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We arrived to Presidio Travelodge on the Friday evening and were super excited about the Free Parking as we got the last spot. Be careful to arrive early as they go quick! Rooms were very clean but a little dated. Neighborhood was very safe and close to Presidio park and the golden gate bridge. Not much close to walk to other than a pizza place and store. But it's also very easy to get around SF using uber or lyft that didn't really matter to us. The staff where absolutely amazing. The part that made our stay pleasant was that the staff were so kind and courteous, beyond any service I have ever received at a 5 star hotel or resort. Every interaction I had (i.e. checkin, continental breakfast and PM snacks) they were enthusiastic and helpful. Because of the staff, I will definitely come again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The location was great, comfortable rooms, staff was very helpful.
Cons: Maybe add to the breakfast menu (toast, bagels).
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, bus route nearby.
Staff were great, lots of places to eat nearby, parking was limited on a first come first serve bases. Rooms reflected the humidity of San Francisco. We were on the third floor, and happy to have air conditioning as it was very humid. The breakfast consisted of packaged danishes, cereal, yogurt, and boiled eggs.