Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The location was great, comfortable rooms, staff was very helpful.
Cons: Maybe add to the breakfast menu (toast, bagels).
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, bus route nearby.
Staff were great, lots of places to eat nearby, parking was limited on a first come first serve bases. Rooms reflected the humidity of San Francisco. We were on the third floor, and happy to have air conditioning as it was very humid. The breakfast consisted of packaged danishes, cereal, yogurt, and boiled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Close to the water

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Overall good experience, your very close to the water and transportation, Walgreens is down the street so you can purchase muni tickets. Parking here is very very limited. We were instructed not to move are car once we got a spot as it's first come first served deal. Other than that the staff is nice and accommodating, rooms a little small but hey your there to explore not hang out in a hotel room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and best of all the location is quite. It's not the Ritz, but worth the price is reasonable and no getting screwed for parking.
Cons: The shower was so-so, but not horrible. I just prefer more water pressure.
Location: The Presidio is literally in walking distance. It's a great area for a walk. Disney museum in the Presidio and they have a beautiful visitors center
Great location for a reasonable price. Parking included in the price, which is hard to find in SF. Parking space is guaranteed with hotel room, so no worries if main lot is full. There is more parking close by. The staff was friendly and helpful. They also recommended the deli next door for awesome sandwiches! Bonus: we got to see a few of the wild parrots of Telegraph Hill in the eucalyptus trees across the street from the hotel in the Presidio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, California

Comfortable place near SF's Major attraction

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel across the street from the Presidio and within walking distance to the Palace of Fine Arts. Staff is curteous and friendly. Clean rooms with updated furniture. King bed is perfect for a couple, the 2 queen bed room is a bit cramped, but nice. Overall it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, County CA

Friendly staff, disappointing room.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The location is within walking distance of the Presidio and the Golden Gate Bridge.
Cons: The rooms need to be modernized.
The staff was very friendly, but the room was disappointing. Particularly the bathroom. I think we got stuck in a wheelchair accessible room for some reason (did not request it). The shower had no showerhead, only a hand held type device. The water pressure was horrible. No vanity space..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Terrific staff...terrible room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Only positive was the rate; San Francisco is SO expensive and this was reasonable...but now I see why.
Cons: CLEAN more thoroughly!
Location: Good location; near Golden Gate bridge and the Presidio. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance, but a great deli and pizza place nearby
The staff was SO nice it's hard to leave a bad review, but the room wasn't clean. My daughter found a hair clip in her bed (and it wasn't ours), and their were fingernails on the floor. The front desk apologized and said they'd make it right....but the fingernail clippings stayed right where they were the 2 days we stayed there. YUCK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for SF

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good location. Very close to Golden Gate Bridge. Free parking which is plus. Pretty much everything you need. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos,Ca

Nice location close to museum .

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Everything was great. The staff helped us get started with Uber which was a new experience! Would stay here again. Room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Thanks Nicki and Dulio for making it so enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good location, old building.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Free cookies and beverages in the afternoon.
Cons: The breakfast selection was slim.
Location: Downtown location makes it close to many atttactions.
The location is great- right next to Presidio park. We were in a lower level room- it felt like a cave. There is free parking, but only for those who arrive early enough to get a spot. Breakfast was rolls and cereal. I was disappointed, since the room cost me more than other hotels we stayed in while in San Francisco. We would choose another hotel if we returned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location, friendly staff, rooms so-so.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Bedding.
Staff was very friendly and rooms clean. But bedding ill-fitted, so came lose at night. Poorly made bed half of stay. Ideal location, however, for morning strolls to GG Bridge and Presidio.