Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near Park and short ride to attracti

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and informative. Location was good if you have a dog.
Cons: Lots.
Location: Walking distance to Presido Park and Chestnut St. for shops and dining. All main attraction within a short drive.
Over priced for a Travel Lodge probably due to being in San Francisco. Room was small but adequate. The dog policy was problematic as strict adherence. Also Parking was limited and insufficient. Breakfast was very limited.We would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very close to restaurants, shops and the Presidio

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Great location. Clean room, good room service, comfortable beds.
Cons: A dash of paint to freshen up the place
Location: Great location, close to restaurants and shops as well as bus stops. Next to Presidio
Great location. Close to restaurants, shops, bus stops and the Presidio. Top marks to Raymond and Bruce for great service, and helpful information and advice on all things about SF. Raymond will draw you a map with MUNI stops, provide advice on restaurants and things to do and see around San Francisco! Motel looks a bit old but room was clean, room service was great, comfortable beds. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor co

nice and close to everything

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Excellent beds and extremely clean. Staff was great we will defiantly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful explaining each bus route and went out of their way to show us how we pay the toll.
Cons: Possibly a few more options with the continental breakfast (toast, bagels).
Location: The location was great as we were close to lots of restaurants (chestnut and Lombard St), close to many bus stops and the golden gate park.
We really enjoyed our time at the Travelodge at the Presidio. We were within walking distance to lots of restaurants, the area was safe to walk around at night and the staff were fantastic with making sure we knew where we were going. I highly recommend purchasing a Muni transport pass as this allowed us unlimited travel on the bus and trolleys. We were able to see the entire city all in a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente trato personal

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Raymon nos aconsejo muy bien como movernos en transporte publico por SFO y los sitios de interes, nos ayudo muchisimo, Y Bruce nos recibio como si llegasemos de nuevo a casa. Personal excelente, habitaciones muy limpias y lugar tranquilo al lado del parque Presidio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Clovis

Nice, cozy little hotel by the bay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, in a quiet, nice neighborhood. Perfect location for what we needed. Conveniently located near a deli that had delicious sandwiches. Room was small, but clean & cozy. The staff was very nice & helpful. We will definitely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sébastien from Saint Geniès

Sans chichi mais top rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Se passage à San Francisco pour 2 nuits: Très bon rapport qualité prix même si il est vrai que le petit déjeuner est succinct. Attention, la chambre est "dans son jus" mais très propre. Si vous cherchez une chambre dernier cri passez votre chemin. Si par contre vous en voulez une pratique et confortable pour visiter et juste passer la nuit, c'est idéal et dans un quartier très sympa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. We had been at the Embassy the night before felt we had been spoiled. Of course we paid a little more but it was worth it. The bed at the Travelodge was hard to sleep on, kept tossing and turning. Both hips hurt like I had laid on cement and when I laid on my back, it was for a very short time. Woke up tired. Space between the bed and dresser was a little tight. But we got what we paid for. People were nice, I do have to say that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tabita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to the Russian Consulate

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Everything great but we need more food on the Continental breakfast