Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Tiny hotel to lay your head at night

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel is quite small compared to most we've stayed at. The rooms are small but ample and the beds are fairly comfortable. The sheets and towels were very clean and new looking but the bedskirts and extra bed linens were in a serious need of a cleaning. Their color is yellow so they show every little stain. Our biggest issue was parking. They say free parking, which is true, but it's first come first serve. There are 25 rooms and I believe we counted only 15 parking spots (this includes the two hidden back behind the pizza place). Luckily we were able to have parking both nights we were there. Otherwise you have to find acceptable street parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stade

Typisch Travel.: alte, einfache Einrichtung... ok

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: 15-min., ausführliche Erläuterung des ÖPNV (wir hatten einen Muni-Pass für $20 p.P.), hervorragende Tipps für die beste Cable-Car-Fahrt, Buslinien etc
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte etwas "frischer" sein ;-))
Location: Durch Bushaltestelle in der Nähe steht einem ganz S.F. offen - zu empfehlen ist der $20-Muni-Tagespass für Bus und Cable-Cars!
Sehr freundlicher, schneller und problemloser Check-Inn. Zimmer, wie man es sich in den einfachen Unterkünften vorstellt: nicht modern, sehr einfache, schnörkellose Einrichtung mit Kühlschrank, (lauter) Klimaanlage und großem (für mich etwas zu weichem) Bett. Das Frühstück verdient die Bezeichnung allerdings eher nicht: eingeschweißte, pappige Croissants, die typischen drei Sorten Cornflakes, wässrige Milch, dünner Kaffee, warme Joghurtbecher, Pappteller und Plastikbesteck. Aber alles in allem war es für zwei Nächte ok - mit mehr haben wir auch nicht gerechnet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
In sehr angenehmer Lage, 2 Buslinien direkt um die Ecke für Trips ins Zentrum, zur Golden Gate Bridge sind es nur wenige Minuten. Zimmer sauber, Bett sehr bequem. Unterkunft in SF ist an sich ziemlich teuer, hier bekommt man aber was für den hohen SF-Preis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thun

Zweckmässiges Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Hilfsbereitschaft vom Lobbypersonal hervorragend, Roomservice mangelhaft(wie überall) Frühstück mangelhaft, Preis/Leistung schlecht0
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Excelente personal, sobre todo Raymond y Nikki. El hotel está cerca de los buses y al lado del Presidio Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaford DE

Great Value!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The staff is great and so is the location. The rooms are comfortable and having a magnifying mirror in the room was a big plus.
Cons: Yes, it gets noisy with all the local traffic and folks coming and going at all hours.
Location: Next to the Presidio, lots of good restaurants, and bus stops. Easy bus to Golden Gate and Golden Gate Park.
Our Concierge Raymond took exceptional care making sure we understood the public transit system, and suggested attractions and restaurants that we would enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: close to Fisherman's Wharf
Great help from the staff, for selecting nearby restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

3 Day Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Affordable. Clean. Comfortable. Professional staff. Best cable system of any location I have stayed at.
Cons: Greater offerings at the breakfast.
Location: Pizza place and deli next door are very good. Two minute walk to the Presidio Social Club which is fantastic; many places to eat nearby Chestnut St.
Normally a Marriott guy, was somewhat hesitant about staying in a smaller motel. But I had a great experience, and will enjoy returning to this location when in San Francisco. Proximity to Presidio, restaurants and Chestnut Street was an unexpected benefit. Had a car, and left it parked in the limited parking for 3 days - next time, no need for car. Plenty of things within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Dimosthenis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Prisvärt hotell med utmärkt läge

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Nära till många matställen, till bussar och till parken Presidio och Golden Gate-bron.
Hotellet var lätt att hitta. Rummen lite små men fräscha och fungerade utmärkt för en övernattning. Allra bäst var servicen vi fick från mannen i receptionen med guidning och snabblektion i busssystemet. Tack!!