Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for SF

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good location. Very close to Golden Gate Bridge. Free parking which is plus. Pretty much everything you need. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos,Ca

Nice location close to museum .

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Everything was great. The staff helped us get started with Uber which was a new experience! Would stay here again. Room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Thanks Nicki and Dulio for making it so enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good location, old building.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Free cookies and beverages in the afternoon.
Cons: The breakfast selection was slim.
Location: Downtown location makes it close to many atttactions.
The location is great- right next to Presidio park. We were in a lower level room- it felt like a cave. There is free parking, but only for those who arrive early enough to get a spot. Breakfast was rolls and cereal. I was disappointed, since the room cost me more than other hotels we stayed in while in San Francisco. We would choose another hotel if we returned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location, friendly staff, rooms so-so.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Bedding.
Staff was very friendly and rooms clean. But bedding ill-fitted, so came lose at night. Poorly made bed half of stay. Ideal location, however, for morning strolls to GG Bridge and Presidio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great hotel, close to everything, RAYMOND ROCKS!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: RAYMOND!!! (can you tell?) Also, the location and friendliness of all the staff, everyone was actually very kind and helpful.
Cons: I did not notice an elevator, and the parking lot is small.
Location: Location is PERFECT - walking distance to restaurants and bars, and to bus/street car pickups that can take you anywhere you want to go.
If you are lucky enough to stay while Raymond is there, consider yourself BLESSED!! Raymond should and could run the city! His knowledge and expertise of San Francisco along with his friendliness and complete helpfulness is rarely found nowadays! I truly believe that Raymond made our stay a million times more enjoyable! This hotel is located in a great, clean, and SAFE neighborhood. Walking distance to hundreds of eateries, and local street car pickups. The market right next door makes it convenient to go and grab a snack or drink. The price is right and the hotel was more than accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, ca

Convenient for UCSF Medical Center/.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Bed not very comfortable
Location nice. Area good. Staff excellent. Room clean. Bed not top of line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Simple, clean, friendly.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. A good part of town away from many of the other tourists. Nice walks in the presidio and Golden gate park.
Cons: Nothing really, it is a bit old and rooms are small but the price is right so deal with it.
Location: Golden Gate bridge, Presidio, Golden Gate Park, Lucasfilm studios
Simple hotel, small rooms, underrated part of town, awesome staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was OK as it looks like a very cheap hotel. The bathroom is very small but the room was OK for this kind of cheap hotel. The best was the very soft sheets and comfortable 2 queen beds. buThe are is not the best as it is close to the busy street but it is convenient as all entertainment and food is from 10 min walk. It was also close to the Golden Club where the meeting were held
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Expensive but safe and clean.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Solid location to get to most things and free parking if you can get it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay