Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Economical option in good location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and great location.
Cons: They really need to upgrade the hot water heater. Even after getting it repaired during our stay, it did not keep up with demand.
The room was fine and the staff were friendly. It was great to have a fridge and microwave, the beds were clean and comfortable, and the room was stocked with the usual toiletries and ample towels. We had read about the weak breakfast options and poor water pressure; but, decided that the price and location were worth it. The real problem was not having hot water in the shower the first two days. The last two days the water was a bit warm and I was able to actually stand under the water and not have to take a quick sponge bath with cold water. As far as the question about if I would recommend this hotel, it would depend on the person, as it is not for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
GREAT LOCATION! YOU CAN WALK, TAKE A CABLE CAR OR CITY BUSES... RESTAURANTS ABOUND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

San Fran to visit family

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Location: Close to many things, especially Fisherman's Wharf and Ghiradelli Square.
The rooms are small even for two people, but we managed. Great to walk to Fisherman's Wharf, very close. Room could have been a little cleaner, but not too bad. Parking is tight; small cars fit okay, bigger cars not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent Hotel by the Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and in walking distance from everything. It was clean and very affordable.
Cons: Wifi is horrible-- New set-up needed. New shampoo and conditioner would be great because those you have are NOT good.
Location: GREAT location! Beach, Ghirardelli, Chinatown, Little Italy, Financial District, Lombard, and so much more. You can walk everywhere.
This hotel is decent for the price we paid. We got a pretty good deal through Expedia. We arrived a few hours after check-in time, the nice young lady behind the counter was friendly, but did not offer too much information about anything; pretty much check in, here is your key, bye bye. I think it is family owned--they take pride in their establishment-- every time we left, we saw the lady, and I am assuming her daughter, weeding and cleaning up all around the outside. Our room was on the third floor in the corner and we really liked that because we didn't have anyone above us making noise. There is construction going on right next door, but it didn't bother us too much; they only worked on the weekdays so it wasn't too bad. The room was clean and had everything we needed, but the rooms are small. They have great towels--thick and dry you up nicely. The shampoo and conditioner they offer are horrible--bring your own. They have a frig and microwave in the room. They offer wifi, but it never worked properly. That is really the biggest issue I'd say. We tried several times to get on, but we couldn't get emails or anything so we logged off and said forget about it. I did not like the bed--my husband said it wasn't bad for him-- I think that is a matter of preference. Look, for a Fisherman's Wharf hotel, this is a great deal and clean establishment. It is not five star, but it's clean and affordable. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to attractsons

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Close to main attractions
Cons: Close to main attractions
Location: Stuart Alcatraz hop on hop off bus is and fisherman's wharf
Good experience able to park car and leave it there while we went on tours to Alcatraz and bus tours. Close to fisherman's wharf in some very good restaurants in able to go to the restaurant see using Uber for less than $10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near Fishermans Wharf

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff
Cons: Not much
Location: perfect location for the wharf
Renovated rooms very nice Staff excellent Parking OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g. Singapore

Clean and well maintained. Near to all eaterly.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel staff are friendly and always service with a smile. Walking distance to all kinds of Restaurant and pier 39
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Definitely not up to Wyndham quality

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Most everything. Sorry!
Location: Very close to the Wharf, Pier 39 and Ghirradeli square- almost everything is within comfortable walking distance.
First of all, understand that this is a budget motel. the location was great, but other than that, I cannot say much for it. To begin with, they photocopy your ID as well as the credit card, which for us seemed rather risky. When we asked about it, they called the manager out who was rude and would only point out that a credit card and ID were required at check in. We explained that we understood the policy, and were only concerned about their photocopying these items together and would those be destroyed at check out. He said no, they keep that for 3 years. Again, we expressed concern that if their files were taken out information would be out there. We were basically told that they would never be broken in and that was the policy. Second....there are no elevators on the property so it is not good for someone who cannot climb one or two flights of stairs with their luggage. Third: you will share a very, very basic room with a convoy of ants. The manager did send someone up with a can of spray, but 2 hours later the ants were back all over the sink and walls. We have stayed at a few budget motels in the San Francisco Wharf area, and would definitely recommend skipping this one. For a Wyndham property, we were very very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very convenient location with all the necessities for a short trip
4 out of 5
by alicia

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room to close to road and door did not seal closed so you can hear a lot of noise alsochair to desk I'd flimsy and noe secure overall good stay good location