Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Extremely high crime area! Beware!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Near attractions. , . That's it!
Cons: Better security, better room conditions
Security is non-existent, the party next door to me had their vehicle windows smashed, 15-feet from the office and everything stolen from the vehicle, including a wheelchair, ice chest and luggage. This vandalism did not take in less than 2-5 minutes while the the so-called security cameras rolled and the staff snoozed nearby. The place is old, noisy, not well kept and located in an extremely dangerous area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very Quiet, clean, and close t everything. Room looked like a remodel with thick towels, granite in the bathroom, and a flat screen tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jairajsinh P, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us.We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Economical option in good location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and great location.
Cons: They really need to upgrade the hot water heater. Even after getting it repaired during our stay, it did not keep up with demand.
The room was fine and the staff were friendly. It was great to have a fridge and microwave, the beds were clean and comfortable, and the room was stocked with the usual toiletries and ample towels. We had read about the weak breakfast options and poor water pressure; but, decided that the price and location were worth it. The real problem was not having hot water in the shower the first two days. The last two days the water was a bit warm and I was able to actually stand under the water and not have to take a quick sponge bath with cold water. As far as the question about if I would recommend this hotel, it would depend on the person, as it is not for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
GREAT LOCATION! YOU CAN WALK, TAKE A CABLE CAR OR CITY BUSES... RESTAURANTS ABOUND.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre, not staying again

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The people that own this hotel aren't very organized. I waited in the lobby (if you could that small room a lobby) for 15 minutes before getting help. I could hear a conversation in the other room, I had to yell hello twice to get assistance. They double charged me for parking, but were too ignorant to read what I prepaid for. The room was fine, clean but small. The neighbors were obnoxiously loud... it was just bad. Thank goodness is was onky for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

San Fran to visit family

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Location: Close to many things, especially Fisherman's Wharf and Ghiradelli Square.
The rooms are small even for two people, but we managed. Great to walk to Fisherman's Wharf, very close. Room could have been a little cleaner, but not too bad. Parking is tight; small cars fit okay, bigger cars not so much.
4 out of 5
by VictorG

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
You can hear alot of squeeking above room 107 the room we were staying, you can hear it when people are walking around it was very difficult to sleep at night wich also woke is up in the morning that was the only flaw from staying at Travelodge other than that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great walking distance to the wharf. Room was small but clean and bed was comfortable. It had a microwave and fridge which was a plus. It was a decent price
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

convienent clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
good for short stay convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent Hotel by the Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and in walking distance from everything. It was clean and very affordable.
Cons: Wifi is horrible-- New set-up needed. New shampoo and conditioner would be great because those you have are NOT good.
Location: GREAT location! Beach, Ghirardelli, Chinatown, Little Italy, Financial District, Lombard, and so much more. You can walk everywhere.
This hotel is decent for the price we paid. We got a pretty good deal through Expedia. We arrived a few hours after check-in time, the nice young lady behind the counter was friendly, but did not offer too much information about anything; pretty much check in, here is your key, bye bye. I think it is family owned--they take pride in their establishment-- every time we left, we saw the lady, and I am assuming her daughter, weeding and cleaning up all around the outside. Our room was on the third floor in the corner and we really liked that because we didn't have anyone above us making noise. There is construction going on right next door, but it didn't bother us too much; they only worked on the weekdays so it wasn't too bad. The room was clean and had everything we needed, but the rooms are small. They have great towels--thick and dry you up nicely. The shampoo and conditioner they offer are horrible--bring your own. They have a frig and microwave in the room. They offer wifi, but it never worked properly. That is really the biggest issue I'd say. We tried several times to get on, but we couldn't get emails or anything so we logged off and said forget about it. I did not like the bed--my husband said it wasn't bad for him-- I think that is a matter of preference. Look, for a Fisherman's Wharf hotel, this is a great deal and clean establishment. It is not five star, but it's clean and affordable. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!