Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic and expensive

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff Comfy bed
Cons: Fridge and ironing board. Price. Parking charges are expensive. Room was tired and dated, small shower with damp smell
Location: 15 min walk to North beach 20 min walk to Fishermans wharf. 30 min walk to Pier 39- eats and Aquarium 50 min walk to Pier 33- ferry to Alcatraz
After staying in various hotels and motels along the California Coast, we became accustomed to the good, basic facilities at most of them. Mainly the inclusion of a fridge and an ironing board, even in the most basic hotel. Not in the Travelodge. No fridge No ironing board (although we could borrow an iron and tabletop board from reception) Very basic breakfast including cereal, bread and muffins. Also, cold boiled eggs (?) No waffle machine, again, something that we found in much cheaper hotels. Checked in to Room 308 in the 'West Wing' and the entire room ( whole floor) was vibrating, felt like we were on a ferry. Asked to be moved and another room was offered, no problem. New room was on the ground floor, with another room above, with very squeaky floorboards! You could track people's movements as they walked around their room. Also a connecting door meant we were privy to next doors choice of tv viewing and late night telephone conversations. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Asked about the lack of fridge and was told that rooms with only one bed didn't have fridges. Not sure why that is a deciding factor?? Overall, it was an expensive 2 night stay ($700) and that includes $19 per day parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Está en una zona agradable de San Fco

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Lejos de los homeless
Cons: El baño es súper caliente
Location: Caminando llegas a la calle famosa que está en caracol y también a la bahía.
Lejos de los homeless, 5-6 USD en Uber pool de downtown y 15-30 min. Típico desayuno incluido americano:café y pan. Se los recomiendo, pero no esperen gran cosa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Hotel clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had two nights at the Travelodge and thought that the facilities were clean and tidy. Our room was spacious and suited our needs. We did find it further away from Pier 39 then we would have liked and the walk is probably too long to expect of children. The staff at the front reception were very helpful and polite and our stay overall was a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Comfortable stay in the City

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Don't expect to check in early as this hotel is busy. Nice continental breakfast. Pay for parking but its a wise move to do so - they allowed me to keep my car there until 2pm the day of checkout so got to go into the city and explore more. Room was large and beds comfy - not a new hotel but again comfortable. I travel a lot and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean room in the location we wanted at a good price. Had to pay extra to park our car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast Florida

Very nice.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: We arrived early but could not check in unless we paid a small extra fee
Location: Ride the trolley-walk to Fishermans Wharf-tour Alcatraz-etc
Best bar and food next door at Bobo's. Hotel very clean. Employees were great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good base for exploring San Francisco

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location Good rate for parking Clean
Cons: Only problem was noise which can't easily to addressed
Location: Cable cart Fishermans wharf Alcatraz Sightseeing buses Cycle to Golden Gate Bridge Restaurants/ bars plentiful.
Rooms are average. Nothing amazing. Quite noisy from traffic and during our stay from children running up and down the balcony. Rooms were clean and had everything required. If all you want is a place to sleep and store luggage this is the place. Parking is reasonably cheap onsite for San Fran at $17/day. Takes about 15 mins to walk to the cable cart stop and another 10 mins further on to get to fishermans wharf. Used taxis to get about, especially at night as some areas of San Fran are not very pleasant at night especially union square and the shopping districts. Breakfast was good, cereals, toast, apples, yoghurts and eggs. Plenty to go round. Would probably stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we thought it would be

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Based on the reviews, this property was exactly as expected. It is a motel with thin walls and difficult parking angles. The continental breakfast offers a minimal selection of options for breakfast. The facilities, overall, are outdated. Having said this, the location is within walking distance of many attractions. The price is very affordable. The room is very spacious. The air conditioner blows cold air. The breakfast offers hot coffee, muffins and cereal along with juice. If you're looking for a moderately priced motel within walking distance of shopping and attractions, this motel will suit your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel lodge stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very clean good location spacious room , good parking rates compared to other hotels, close to attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and in a great spot close to transport.