Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not good!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We were on our honeymoon and this was our last stop. The staff of the office is great but everything was just wrong. We were in a handicap room, which neither my husband and I needed, the people above us were SO loud at 3:30 in the morning it woke me up and kept me up for the rest of this time. The bathroom had a stink to it, it made me gag. The "breakfast" is muffins, toast, and hard boiled eggs with juice and coffee. We had to use the stools outside because there was no room for us to sit inside. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and you can hear EVERY step that the people on the second floor take. The location is perfect and walking distance to a lot. Please stay clear of here if you want a goodnight sleep and not a bathroom that makes you sick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LYON

Un bon hôtel dans un quartier de charme

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, la taille des chambres, le personnel
Cons: Aspect extérieur, petit parking
Location: Une balade dans la marina, un concert de Jazz à Fillmore, un sandwich au crabe à Fisherman's Wharf, tout est à proximlté en transports en commun.
Séjour de 2 nuits dans cet hôtel. Premier aperçu un peu mitigé, cela fait penser à un motel. Une fois dedans tout va mieux, les chambres sont spacieuses et propres. Le quartier est vraiment sympa, loin de la cohus de Union Square, on est vraiment dans le "vrai" San Francisco".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

area good

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: room a little smelly
staff was nice, price good for San Francisco, and the location was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very nice and lots of space. Nice and clean. Worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance-ish
Outdated, dark, smelly, old. Rollaway cot was gross
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Sleepless night

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient to where i wanted to go. I am being compeeld to write more in this section . There is not mcu more I like about this hotel.
Cons: parking was right by my room door. Even though many rooms were available staff would not let me change rooms. The final night of my stay I could not sleep until 3 -4 a.m.because the people in the room above mine kept running the water frequently for minutes on end. I suspect whole lot of people were using the room above, well above the occupancy limit. The next morning , one of the staff confirmed my suspicion. I will not use this hotel again even though it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable opción

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Lindo barrio para caminar, buenas opciones de comida
Nuestra habitación resultó tener 2 baños dentro de la habitación, fue una grata sorpresa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uelzen

Gute Lage

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Die Lombard Street ist eine empfehlenswerte Lage wür Ausflüge zu Fuß. Viele touristische Ziele sind so erreichbar.
Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer (5), dass leider direkt an der sehr belebten Straße lag. Das Zimmer mit extra Raum war zwar gut, aber leider laut. Das Frühstück einfach und kaum Platz im Frühstücksraum, wie in den USA üblich. Mehr Platz draußen, aber bei den Temperaturen? Freundlicher Empfang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick birthday trip

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of ghiradelli square, fishermans warm and pier 39. The palace of fine arts and the exploratorium are within walking distance.
Booked the day before, got a good price, we have stayed here before, it is quiet and comfortable. Carlos at the front desk was very helpful. Room was spacious and bed comfortable. Even had a view of the Golden Gate Bridge and the palace of fine arts. Breakfast was simple, coffee good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of tourist sites,
Big room, great location, breakfast usual, toast muffins ect.