Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great part of San Francisco.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The parking was the only real issue. The room was clean. The staff was cordial, but not very helpful. The location was excellent! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near a lot of good things

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Not overly priced rooms were very nice and clean. Covered parking was nice and its right on lombard so you get to see that a little closer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Handy to Fishermans Wharf

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Fishermans Wharf
Cons: Breakfast was very basic
The hotel was clean and functional and in a good location. I think San Francisco is pretty expensive but it did seem very basic for the cost of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many activities.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff was excellent. Room was dated but ok. Toilet ran and had to be reset by hand and some lights didn't work. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The location is great, Close to everything. It's a clean hotel with friendly staff. Maybe a little dated on the inside, but great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Close to Fisherman Wharf. Clean room. Parking is a separate charge of $25 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Simple and clean place to rest your head. It's location is the reason I booked this hotel. It is a short walk to the crookedest road, Pier 39, Fisherman's wharf and to ride the cable care. the bus stopping by the Golden Gate Bridge is just on the next block.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in inner city.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Perfect location to catch the bus.
Cons: The free breakfast could have offered a little bit more.
Location: Lots of things to do. All of the standard attractions are within reach.
Staff was great! The hop on hop off bus stop was a block from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Good location BUT

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Bad smell in room, noisy, walls paper thin, heard business conversation next door. Front desk unfriendly, breakfast good and nice man serving it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great staff! Walk to the pier or Fishermans Wharf!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We only stayed one night in San Francisco. This hotel was great for the price! Sandwich shop next door has good breakfast sandwiches. Would recommend and would stay again!