Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by May Ann D. from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. This hotel was walking distance to lots of restaurants. It's near the Golden Gate Bridge and Palace of Fine Arts Museum.
1 out of 5
by James from Long Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 days of cold showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Dated motel in a good area.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Its location is in an area with many restaurants, bars and bus stops in the area
Cons: Despite the rooms were acceptably clean the overall appearance of the hotel is quite shabby. The stairs to the upper floors appeared to be sagging.
Location: For a short stay the "California Academy of Sciences" in Golden Gate Park should not be missed and Alcatraz is also worthy of a visit.
Had the bad luck to arrive in San Francisco coincident with a massive global conference (Dreamforce) which resulted in very limited accommodation with breathtaking room rates. We payed an exorbitant rate for at best 2 star accommodation. We were not able to log in on Wi Fi until the last morning and neither bedside lamps were operative despite the bulbs being serviceable. These matters were reported to reception but were treated with indifference by the receptionist who appeared to have little interest in being there. Despite being situated some miles from the city centre and the wharf the public transport system in San Francisco is very good and facilitated easy movement anywhere in the city. I would recommend the purchase of a 3 day pass which allows unlimited use of buses and cable cars.
1 out of 5
by Gloria from florida

never again

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Dingy worn carpet. Tv did not work well,we had to turn it on and off several times to get it going. Shower handle fell off when turning shower off. Attendant was less than helpful and never in office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay in San francisco

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Motel was what I expected from website and reviews. Okay for a short stay as somewhere to base yourself. Room was clean but Basic, like most Travelodge. 3o minute walk to Fishermen's Wharf or short bus journey, with Bus stop close by. Hop on off City bus tours stops just along from Motel.
3 out of 5
by Swarnendu from Houston

Good for the price given its SF

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Spring beds were uncomfortable. Chairs were dirty. Location was great. Property is being renovated. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good basic motel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Our room was recently refreshed and we were very satisfied. Comfortable bed, perfectly clean, great location. This is a motel - not a 5 star hotel - and as a motel provided all we could ask for including coffee, soaps, a/c, off street parking, plenty of tourist info and a comfy place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ian from Brighton, UK.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is on Highway 101 so traffic is bad. Apart from that, neighborhood was OK. The Room was clean but poorly lit. Air conditioning/heating worked but was noisy. Stopper in basin in bedroom did not work. Bed was fine. TV worked but changing channels was impossible without some form of guide. Bathroom was good. Ice machine along the corridor (essential in hot weather) was broken. Staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bruyant

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Quartier parfait. Parking parfait. Mais absence de joints autour de la porte + rue très passante = impossible de dormir car on entend autant qu'à l'extérieur !!!!