Ratings based on 6,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Travel Lodge North San Francisco

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy, dated and over priced.
Noisy, dated and over priced. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forestville, United States of America

Posted Oct 26, 2016
convenient location. right next to IHOP restaurant which is expensive for breakfast. it would be great if the hotel offered a discount coupon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel not fancy plain ! No breakfast sucks

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Good location easy access to freeway
Room was clean air condition was too loud ! Room a little small but. Clean ! Easy check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

It was ok

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: It felt like a motel
Location: Nothing to do
The phone in the room didn't work went to the office to ask about it I was told it was to expensive to have them on. Had an ironing board but no iron. The room was too small no rack to hang clothes or hangers. I will stay again if I had no other choice. The pillows were small like decorative pillow not standard pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Avoid at all cost!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above review
There was a huge queue at the reception desk, so it took forever to get checked-in. The conditions of the room were more than below anything I would have expected for that category of hotel. Furniture from the 70s, the shower was dirty, the floor disgusting. And on top of it, it was very noisy. Not a good experience :( .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Old and run down. The towel bar in the bathroom kept falling off. The toilet didn't flush so we called the front desk. Maintenance man was prompt and effective in resolving. The beds slept OK. The only place to eat was an attached IHOP which is open 24/7, and that day (10/18/16) their computers were down so they only accepted cash. They did let us know in advance, and luckily we had some cash.The check in staff was courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just for one night sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Not much except that it is easy access to SFO.
Cons: Room could be cleaner, the compound could have been better lit to know where your room is in stead of running around in dark after a long flight
Location: close to sfo
It's like a cheap motel. Maybe that's all what a hundred bucks a night gets these days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for anyone that just wants a place to crash

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room is clean, area fills safe, hot water, shuttle to air port in really high frequency
Cons: A bit far from the city. Have to use the shuttle and the Bart to get to SF.
Location: Have to go to downtown or have a car. Nothing to do nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, United States of America

Not as bad as some reviewers said.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: We liked how close it was to SFO. We also appreciated the motel's van so we wouldn't have to rent a car for our short stay.
Cons: Update a little, but it's an older motel and was fine for our purposes. We just wanted a place to sleep between flights.
Location: Lots to do if you have more than one day to explore!
We booked the motel because of it's proximity to the airport. We only wanted a place to stay on our way to and from Hawaii so we wouldn't have long nonstop flights. Neither one of us had been to San Francisco, so figured this would give us a chance to see the city. I believe it was rated at 3 stars the day I booked the rooms, which was fine. However the rating went down consistently before our trip, so I was really convinced I had made a wrong decision. We were pleasantly surprised because our rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had no problems with bed bugs as had been stated by recent reviews. It's an older motel, so we didn't expect 4-star rooms. We took the motel van to the airport and caught the BART to the city on our free day to ride the cable car to Fisherman's Wharf. If we were in the area, we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing worked right

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See review
Location: Holiday Inn across the street had a Houlihans sport bar
The cable box didn't work, and after 2 maintenance guys couldn't fix it they put the cable straight into the t.v. which had the image size wrong spilling over all edges and the image fuzzy as the rabbit ears time. The soda machine was broken and appeared to have been for some time. The snack machine didn't work either. Oh yes, and despite having the password the WiFi didn't work. The clock made intermittent weird noises all night. The front desk people were very pleasant.