Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not fancy hotel, but free parking, many restaurant

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Free parking, many places to eat within walking distance.
Cons: Wish to have refrigerator for standard room.
Location: In Chinatown, and close to Italian shop district within walking distance.
The hotel's room is nothing special and no breakfast, no refrigerator for the standard room, no bathtub, but the I really like the location. There are so many cool restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. Also you can walk to the ferry terminals. They have free parking, it is big deal for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff - good facility

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Not much
Location: In China town close to the financial district --
The maid for my room and the front desk staff were very, very nice. The hotel had guest parking and the room was clean and comfortable. The price was very affordable so an excellent value in San Francisco. I will stay here again next time I am in town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Rooms seem dirty. The staff is horrible. She yelled at my son, a 1.5-year-old boy! So rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great 'no frills' motel with parking (which is a plus plus in San Francisco for those who know!) Professional staff; clean rooms/bathrooms/linen.
Location: Situated on the 'border' of North Beach and Chinatown. Close to major Muni lines and a 15 minute walk to the Embarcadero. Restaurants galore!
A lovely weekend made easy. I've already recommended this property to friends primarily because of the parking amenity, but also because of the friendly staff and cleanliness. I'd also recommend this to anyone not familiar with SF (though more for the adventurous type) for being low-stress and budge-friendly - AND the parking! I can't tell you how much this made my stay so much easier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great price for location

Posted May 2, 2017
Close to restaurant & attractions. Very cheap for being so close to downtown, china town and coit tower. Complimentary parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte CA

Weekend Stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Great location. Older property but maticulously maintained. Very affordable. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Great location to Chinatown and financial district

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Happy customer here. Great value, classic motel. So many solid places to eat for breakfast lunch or dinner. Walkable to many areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: Between Chinatown and North Beach (Italian food). Walk to Fisherman's Wharf
easy walk to many attractions. Noisy due to street construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

In the heart of SF

Posted Apr 14, 2017
First time in town, a nice place to start, main atractions just a few blocks away, and having Din Sun right at your door is priceless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel average rating.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, walking distance to the waterfront. Free secure parking.
Cons: A fridge in the room.
Twenty minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, staff was friendly. Didn't spend much time in the room so it was comfortable for us.