Ratings based on 2,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice area and comfortable.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good sleep in the comfortable bed.
Cons: Earlier breakfast for people with early flights.
Location: Great location....just a couple/few blocks from the N-Judah...right on the beach!
The bed and room was comfortable. There was a small roach in the bathroom when I arrived, but I only saw one that came in through a crack in the corner of the bathroom wall...no infestation to note. There was also a wadded up piece of tissue by the toilet...kind of grossed me out even though it didn't look like anything too bad. Otherwise, the room seemed pretty clean, and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

It is a basic hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We needed assistance printing tickets for the Alcatraz tour and the staff was very helpful. The staff was nice and they were courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Run down motel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This was incredibly overpriced for a tired room where you could hear your neighbors sneeze. At $250 for the night I don't want to be constantly reminded of my neighbors ailments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean, reasonably priced hotel near airport.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, free airport shuttle and beds. Good looking free breakfast. We were also able to print off our boarding passes at the front desk.
Cons: Could use newer dressers and carpeting in the room. The elevator wasn't working the day we were there. Help was offered to carry luggage to 2nd fl.
Location: Mainly an area of hotels and restaurants. If we had had a car or more time there was a mall nearby. It was about a half hour to San Francisco.
Chose hotel for its location and shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport. It is an older hotel but had clean comfortable beds and a fairly large room. We also ate at a restaurant nearby and enjoyed a walk along the waterfront walkway beside the hotel. The shuttle bus to the airport worked perfectly for us and although we didn't have time for breakfast, the choices they had laid out were the best out of all the hotels we had stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

突然ルームメイドに起こされ...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: ホテルフロントは、メードに各顧客の宿泊予定をきちんと告げるべきです。またドアにタグがある場合、ドアをノックすべきではありません。
Location: 空港から近く、シャトルバスもあり便利。
2泊しました。深夜便で到着し、ドアにDon't Disturbのタグをかけて眠っていました。ところが午前10時前、ルームメイドに激しくドアをノックされ起こされてしまいました。時差を換算すると日本時間午前2時です。ドアを開けると、チェックアウトするのか?と。2泊であるという情報を持っていないのか?しかも、ドアにタグがかかっている。部屋もよいし、空港から近く便利もよい。シャトルバスもあって困ることもない。しかし、「宿」としてもっとも大切な「安眠を保証しない(メードがドアを激しくたたいへ起こす)」行為は、承服できません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Met all my needs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean nice breakfast
Cons: Morning staff was friendly if you spoke first.
Location: near airport and the shuttle is very regular, when you get to the BART you can go anywhere
Shuttle picked me up at the airport very quickly and the staff working at 10pm was friendly. Nice room and a great view of the bay. Very comfortable bed and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury CT

Worst hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: SFO runway view
Cons: Building a new hotel
Location: Very good location
The hotel and old, the door was hard to open and close the balcony door not locked , the elevator was not working , very cigarette smell and noise in the room above the meu.Eu never be back in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Not a good stay at Vagabond

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Central air conditioning was not working. Nobody Could sleep during whole stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy check in

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Room rates went down in price if booked a few days before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

praktisch, funktional, nah am Flughafen, veraltet

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Praktisch in der Nähe des Hotels gelegen mit kostenlosem Shuttle. Relativ laut (Fluglärm). Angenehmer checkout bis 12 Uhr. Saubere, aber wahrscheinlich ehemalige Raucherzimmer mit Teppich und alten Tapeten.