Ratings based on 2,759 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Convenient hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Checking in was simple and fast and the room was clean though some parts were showing their age, like the coffee maker missing part of its cover. Everything works as they should though so there was no real issue anywhere. The hotel has several delivery menus in the desk and a restaurant/bar right next door so meals are easy to settle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from templeton ca

Great location!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Last minute booking...Stay here for amazing sunrises! Rooms were clean and front desk staff was great! Elevator isn't impressive and can't fit more than 2 w/luggage in it. I don't mind using stairs but don't rely on that elevator working. Found housekeeping staff rude and VERY noisy waaayyy to early in morning, we had to ask them to please keep it down. They had their children w/them at work, not such a big deal if they weren't running up/down hallways and screaming. Morning breakfast was nice and well attended. We Uber'd into SF piers cost about $30. For the price not bad hotel however I was charged almost $30 more on a Thursday than we were on Friday?! Fixtures are a bit dated but again rooms were clean comfortable and parking was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Perfect location
Checked in after Giants night game, checked out by 9:00 am. Quiet, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of bay

Posted May 22, 2017
Easy check in. Breakfast was great. Shuttle travel to airport was great. I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend for the plane spotters

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and also good for the plane spotters
Cons: It must be great if this hotel get more renovation as well~~
Location: San Francisco International Airport~~
In general, I think it's fine for the budget hotel around the airport area, I like this hotel is so close by the Bayfront Park, it's awesome for the plane spotter as well~~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Equal treatment from EXPEDIA reservation

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: A breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Treat guests better even if a reservation is made through the EXPEDIA!!
Location: It was ok.
I believe that the hotel staff knew the shower tub drain is malfunction but assigned to me because I made a reservation through EXPEDIA!! If I explain again, the tub drain valve was upside down. You have to hold it down to drain water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Eliahna Jimenez, Hotel Management
Dear Washingtonian, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast in the morning before you started your day. I apologize for any inconvenience that happened during your stay. My staff and I can assure you that we treat every customer the same respect , and we're sorry if you didn't feel that same respect. I hope we can make it up to you the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Eliahna Jimenez General Manager Vagabond Inn San Francisco Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Love the bay view................................ How much do I need to say to leave a good review lol jeeze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg,Ca

Nice, clean and affordable hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Good experience... I like the hotel because it's very convenient to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Bathroom needs upgrading, not enough sound proof from airport, room is too dry, not enough moisture
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

OK for the price near SFO

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to SFO
Cons: Have AC working
Close to SFO and free shuttle from SFO to Hotel and back is the biggest plus. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. Close to Elephant Bar and Grill, a good place to eat and have a drink at good price. AC runs but does not cool. Everything else is about average of what could be expected.