Ratings based on 3,384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Under Construction, Careless & Failure to Disclose

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: The hotel is filthy. The staff does not seem to care. You can not have electrical wires on the floors in the hall ways. The elevators need to work
Location: Good Location
The hotel is under major construction only one elevator is working. There were lines and long waits to get onto the elevator and the person i was with is disabled. The area was dirty trash in the halls to the rooms, wiring out in the halls and this is a danger. You are now on notice. I have photos that I would like to send. I asked the staff to have someone vacuum and they were non responsive. When we arrived late they made sign a waiver for the had failed to disclosure taxes etc. in their pricing so we had to pay more for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Excellent staff. Hotel was under renovations and wifi wasn't great but we were given a discount on hotel resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient lication

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Luis was very helpful with directions and activities. Remodeling should be done soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Noisy. Dirty. Old and bad condition. No customer service whatsoever. Horrible view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Nice hotel by Union Square

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel was undergoing renovations but the personnel made sure that nobody was inconvenienced.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to Union Square and China Town. We were also able to walk to the cable cars
We truly enjoyed our stay. Rooms are very quiet-- perfect for sleeping. The small hotel was perfect as personnel took time to interact with all guests. We would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lack of proper disclosure

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and it was nice to have a little Keurig coffee maker in the lobby.
Cons: I'm assuming the renovations are working to improve the current state of the hotel.
Location: Centrally located. Right across from Union Square.
A few things to mention: 1. The hotel is under renovation right now, which was never disclosed on Expedia when purchasing the package. 2. There are hidden fees, which you must pay when you are there - the fees are related to things that I never used including the tiny gym (the picture makes it look more spacious) and the conference room. You are also charged for the ridiculous WIFI that barely works. 3. Its an old building, so you scan smell a rather strong musk throughout the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Union square

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel was conveniently close to union square but was under renovation. Staying was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Lobby and elevators were being worked on during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very good service, wonderful location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was perhaps a little rundown, but not by any means dirty, and everything functioned just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel room is very clean, well-kept, spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and takes care of customer convenience.