Ratings based on 2,644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice European feel! Could be in Paris or Rome!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice to have Kulleto's attached to Hotel! They even offer a discounted food bill if you're a guest at the Hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nothing good of this place !!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
First, they are short from staff, second, the quality of services is very poor, you càn feel it since you do the check in. Third, hotel rooms has a ràre smell, rooms are very small, the shower tub gives you small amount of water. Overall, if you just want something near from the Union SSquare this is your option. If not, go to 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on the Cable Car line

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Convenient location for us to get to our work related business but then to be able to close the night with some fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
It's a good hotel in a great location. Older hotel but clean and mostly well maintained. Overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel, Great location!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Very cozy and warm environment.
Cons: They need to clean the hotel areas better. The cabinet with the wine showcase had not been dusted for ages and there where carpet fuzzies to pick up.
Location: Chinatown is not far and Union square is right there! Easy transportation area as well.
This was a very cute hotel with a nice quaint restaurant too boot! We stayed here for a weekend getaway and had a junior suite which was lovely. Nice bed and living area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location, excellent stay and good expresso at the lobby for the coffee lovers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Can't beat the location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
You can't go wrong with the Villa Florence. It is reasonably priced for Union Square. It's location is excellent- especially if you are relying on BART to get you from an airport to the hotel- 2.5 short blocks from the station. The service is excellent. It is right on the cable car line, which might make you think that it's noisy, but our room was silent. If you are shopping- it's all right outside the door. The central location makes it easy to get anywhere on public transit. This is an old hotel, so the rooms and bathrooms are small, but they are well appointed and furnishings seem to be recently updated. The hotel bar has happy hour every day and the restaurant, Kuleto's, while no longer the trendy restaurant it once was, stills serves excellent food. The "resort" fee entitles you to 20% off food and bev in both places. I thought the only down side was the hard bed and so-so linens and that resort fee. If I had been there for business, I might have used more of the features the resort feel gets you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills

Moldy and bad staff reception

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We checked in the evening of 3 Jan and the receptionist was shockingly rude (or racist)! Dante (name of receptionist) said he was surprise that we speak English without an accent because our names were not "American sounding." He then tried to make a joke asking to hear our response between my sister and I in another language! Not what I expected from a four star hotel. Just get us a good room and lay off the ethnic jokes please! We then found that the room we reserved was unavailbale (two queens in deluxe room) because there were many guests. So I was charged for the same amount but got two full beds instead. Then the bathroom had molds along the walls!!! Worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Good location, nice rooms, decent price.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Good location. Nice Staff. Good room.
Cons: Free toothbrush would have been nice.
Location: Union Square and Westfield Mall have lots of shopping options. Plus it's near Muni and BART, making it very easy to get to other parts of the city/bay
This hotel is between Union Square and Powell St. station, making it very convenient for shopping and getting around the city. The price was OK, and the staff was helpful and friendly, though checkout was a bit slow in the morning. There was a (singular) bug in the bathroom, but the room was nice and clean overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel and a great location!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel in a great location. Wonderful friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 100 meters to Union Square. Macy's is just across the road. About 2 blocks from Market Street, and the BART and MUNI.
I had a six night stay at the Villa Florence. I flew in early morning from Australia, and went to see if they could mind my bag until check in time. They were able to give me a room early, which was very appreciated. The rooms were very clean, and very nicely decorated. The staff were friendly and the location of the hotel was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.