Ratings based on 3,259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Average hotel close to big name shopping

Posted May 24, 2017
If you are looking for an average hotel close to big name shops and transportation this is a decent hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to union square and cable ca

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Great staff, easy check in. Wifi was spotty, I would expect better since you pay extra for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted May 23, 2017
There seems to be some issue with the drainage in our bathroom Location of hotel is superb - easy to get to different areas. Clean. Staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Powell Fun but Watch the Hidden Costs!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricing on Expedia to include ALL ROOM COSTS.
Location: Shopping, transit, restaurants.
It was great that Villa Florence was right on Powell and so close to Bart. That was the positives. Huge negative was the Expedia pricing. Thought I was getting a great rate on the room which I needed because I was on a government expense limit. When I checked in late after a long flight they informed me at the desk that the $30 "hotel fee" is not included in the Expedia rate. I decided to let it go at the time and talk to Expedia. Expedia didn't go anything about it either so expect to pay an additional hotel fee and employee health fee plus tax for an extra $38.66 per night!! Oh and the air conditioner would not turn off. The repair guy came and then it wouldn't turn back on! Also, on Google and Expedia it looks like the hotel has a bar and restaurant - nope - they are closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker,Co.

Very nice Hotel in great location Downtown

Posted May 22, 2017
Overall excellent experience. Close to everything and easy walking distance to most all attractions. Enjoyed my stay very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location to our activities

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was not as quiet as we were given to expect. Coffee and fresh fruit in the foyer was very welcome. No breakfast facilities as expected on our booking but very nice cafe next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel at great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pleasant stay at Villa Florence. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Convenient location and close to shops, Moscone Center, and Powell station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A very bad experience!

Posted May 13, 2017
Bill changed after check out. Duvet is not warm enough. Bathroom needs big renovation and there is no black out. Towel had a hole. Not worthy. By the way, the bill changed for the third time and they included an item from the mini-bar I never had and some unexplained extra taxes. Stay away from this place!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KW Ont

Great experience!

Posted May 12, 2017
Location: Very central!
Great stay here! Staff were very friendly and excellent overall. They let us checkin early and checkout late. Texted me during the stay to see how we were doing! Room was beautiful. My only complaint would be the street noise, so maybe next time I would ask to stay on a different wing of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Wonderful hotel with remarkably kind and helpful staff. Supreme location in the heart of Union Square. Will most definitely be back.