Ratings based on 2,928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis MD

Centre of San Francisco

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is so centrally located you can walk to everything.
This hotel has it all; professional and attentive staff, comfortable and well appointed rooms, an amazing restaurant, and steps from shopping, transportation and nightlife. I would recommend the Villa Florence to the first time and seasoned traveller to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to union square

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very clean Italian styled hotel, nice restaurant inside, close to shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé mais décevant

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement est parfait.
Cons: Meilleur retour lorsque nous avons des plaintes à formuler.
La chambre avait une forte odeur d'égoût au 4e alors nous avons dû déménager au 7e. La chambre était beaucoup plus petite et nous étions trois à l'étroit. Le WI-FI ne fonctionnait pas, au grand désespoir de mes ados. J'ai transmis mes préoccupations à la réception ainsi qu'à la gérante de l'hôtel sans jamais avoir de retour. Finalement, ils demandent notre opinion sur notre séjour mais ils ne sont pas vraiment intéressés à régler nos inconforts...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It's located close to the action in the heart of downtown. Cable cars run right in front of the hotel. Half a block from Union Square and tons of bus tours to see everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Was nice and clean. Parking garage across the street for $2.25 an hour avoided $60 valet fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

The location of the hotel could not be better!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel has world charm. Being an older building makes it quaint with newer improvements making the stay very comfortable.
Spent a week in San Francisco exploring the city. Great food, fabulous weather, and wonderful scenery! One day we went to a Giants game and had a blast. We took BART from airport to Powell station walked two blocks and we were at the hotel. It is right in Union Square, all the shopping is in any direction you walk. We bought transit passes for the week and were able to go anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from playa del carmen

MUY BUENA UBICACION

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: la cama es muy comoda y el internet incluido en la tarifa
Cons: definitivamente un espacio mas grande para la regadera
el hotel tiene una excelente ubicacion y te puedes mover a cualquier parte con el servicio de transporte publico sin problema, lo unico que no me gusto de la habitacion fue el espacio dedicado a la regadera yo soy una persona no muy grande pero definitivamente una persona GRANDE no se podroa bañar ni en sueños en ese espacio (quiero pensar que es una habitacion de prueba.) por lo demas todo muy bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pricey and lacking amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were great and the hotel itself was clean
Cons: Cheaper pricing without a doubt.
Location: If you are into shopping at expensive stores day after day, the location is good.
The staff were friendly and the location is good and close to union square if shopping is your thing. It is a pricey hotel with small rooms, no pool, no hot tub and I did not see a vending machine or place to purchase snacks without leaving the hotel. Forget eating in the hotel if you are on a budget. Over $100 for an adult and child with one drink each and no desert. Ensure you purchase snacks and drinks for your room as a large bottle of water is $15.00 in the room. Lower your prices on food and room snacks and drinks and make it up on customers purchasing and eating at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

ロケーション抜群

Posted Aug 23, 2016
パウエル駅近く、どこへいくにも都合よい。部屋も十分広く、ベッドも清潔。唯一、予約と部屋が違ったのが残念。エクスペディア経由で返金あるので納得。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location, location, location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The elevators and corridors are a bit tired ... but we got over any negative first impressions quickly
Location: Unless you want to be on the "piers" this is a great place for shopping, eating, drinking and of course Chinatown.
If you want to be on Union Square then this is a great place to be. The hotel entrance and lobby are a nice contrast to the store fronts that surround them ... the coffee bar is good and breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic ... and with a 20% discount for residents it was good to see the price as reasonable as many of the "diners" around it with long lines outside between 0900 and 1030. We had a junior suite which was very pleasant without being exceptional or memorable ... but the staff in the hotel were consistently very helpful and friendly.