Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Best place we stayed in CA

Posted May 25, 2017
Our plane was late as a result of SFO's runway replaving so we didn't arrive at our hotel until about 1:00 am. The desk clerk was gracious and welcomed us. The bed was SO comfortable. Breakfast was great. We left and drove to Monterrey--and told each other several times that we wished our hotel there was half as great as Villa Montes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Great airport hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
We only stayed one night but the place was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle to take you to the airport. But the shuttle vehicle that took us to the airport was a beat up mini van that had stains all over the seating the driver looked like an old hippie but was nice had to move his guitar and other stuff so one of us could sit. Lots of places around hotel to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The spa pool was awesome- Very peaceful! Also appreciated the free shuttle service to the airport.
Location: Close to the airport!
The room was a little on the small side but was impeccably decorated, as was the entire hotel. Very clean with a welcoming & luxurious feel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SFO airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to SFO airport and close to burt station for travelling to downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Nice hotel close to the City

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were looking to stay in the City but hotel prices were ridiculous. Found this gem a few minutes south of SF. The facility was nice with good amenities. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. Only complaint was the rooms being a bit dark but definitely not a deal breaker. I would stop in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Always good.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, nice ambiance, wine and cookies served in the lounge.
Cons: Some of the older furnishings could be replaced.
Location: All good
We have been staying at the Villa Montes regularly over the past five years , the hotel is very modern and clean, the minimal staff are always polite and helpful, located only ten minutes from S.F.O. and close to many restaurants and shopping . Limited parking and not easy for large cars and trucks to navigate the small spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very accommodating. They arranged pick-up and drop- off at SFO for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Comfortable hotel near airport

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel is a great choice near SFO. Free SFO pick up and return, comfortable room, very helpful staff, computer with printer for guests. Sauna heavenly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 night stay, very nice decor throughout. Bed was extremely comfortable. Good size room with good amenities. Strong wi-fi and decent breakfast. Would recommend to others. Great value at great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful service at a nice hotel in the Bay area. Very good value, clean, quiet, accommodating for handicapped, breakfast and shuttle to the airport to which it is very close.