Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is extremely nice! Staff is amazing, rooms have high end finishes, and it's only about a 20-30min drive from San Francisco. There are also lots of nice restaurants and shops in San Bruno. The only complaint I have is that the industrial spa tub was not working when I stayed here, which was a huge disappointment but other than that it is a top of the line hotel for a CHEAP price!! Free parking, free breakfast, and warm cookies every evening! I will stay here everytime I come to San Francisco!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel condition
Cons: The decor feels dated
Location: Easy freeway access
Nice and clean, good location, very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey area

Classy hotel minutes away from airport

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: This is a classy hotel, nice ambience, and beautifully furnished. It's not a huge hotel with a large lobby, but very personal and friendly.
Cons: Everything was well taken care of.
Location: We didn't have a chance to explore around the hotel, as we left the next morning.
We just got back from a trip overseas and wanted to rest one night at a hotel in San Francisco. This hotel provides free taxis (rather than hotel shuttles) from the airport to their hotel. It worked out well in that we didn't have to wait very long for a taxi, as they didn't have to pick up a bunch of people. It was a wonderful place to stay, so plush and comfortable, with microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel vlak bij luchthaven, wel gehorig.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Prima hotel vlak bij luchthaven, wel gehorig. Echter prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding, zeker als na aankomst geen lange rit wil maken. SF is goed bereikbaar via BArT wat vlakbij zit. Er is in de avond niets te beleven in de buurt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel was nice and the room was spacious and welll kept. The spa needed a definite upgrade. It had paint peeling off the bottom floor and on the stairs. The Customer Service staff was great.
5 out of 5
by pamela wyman & george walker

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice. Beds were really comfortable with a lot of pillows. Hotel staff was very freindly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place other than poor parking.

Posted May 22, 2016
Very clean, comfortable, convenient place. Felt safe. Only con was poor parking, not the proprietor's fault though. Underground garage is tight with just enough spots. The problem is asshole guests who insist on taking up two spots every night!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Corvallis OR

Surprisingly nice and modern

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Call hotel for airport taxi shuttle instructions. ERC SamTrans bus stop right in front of hotel goes direct to major shopping center and San Bruno BART station in 10 minutes for $2.25. Hotel is right across the street from San Bruno library and city hall. Property looks new and is only 8 yrs old. Quick easy check in and out. Nice interiors and sitting areas outside rooms. Quieter rooms are in back, away from the main street. All hotels in area have jet noise from SFO but double-pane windows helped cut down some sound. Room interior on smaller side, but adequate. Beds and pillows are marvelous. Plenty of towels. Mini-fridge worked and a quieter model. Did not need a/c or heater but nice remote control operated. Better value than hotels in area of similar price. IHOP next door, chinese and steak restaurants a couple blocks down the road. They are building a new restaurant on premises. Breakfast is nothing special but adequate. Friendly desk agents. Bathroom lighting uses wrong color temperature bulbs but energy saving. Bathroom fan noise is quieter than average. Toiletries fine. Enjoyed evening cookie and tea.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

4.5 out of 5

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've been here twice with my fiance, great friendly service at the desk. Walking into the room it's great for the money. This time I got the corner room so was a bit smaller but still good price for what you get.