Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great hotel. A little club-ish, but all W's are....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great location in Soma. Walking distance to Union square and there is a bus stop right there at the hotel. Bar and dining room was great, good food, drinks and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Only problem not enough storage for long stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful property in the middle of it all!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
From my experience with the checking and process, to the courteous of the staff, to my overall general experience with this hotel was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helena

Christmas Eve in SF

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Modern and functional
Our room was comfortable with a nice view. Loved the lighted clothes bar in closet. Son enjoyed the hot Chocolate in lobby. Our breakfast had many healthy options with greens. The concierge set us up at a great restaurant -Lusk, near ATT Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the W. Costumer service did a great job! Very welcoming and professional. The room was neat and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle. WA

Nice hotel, central to everything!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice, central location. Lobby bar/restaurant area very chilly- turns into party scene friday/saturday nights. Concierge service was great, quiet room and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Very nice, accommodating hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel staff was very kind. Chic and hip hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of S.F. The hotel bar and lounge had many people, not too full, before we left for the night. Very trendy place to stay for millennials and others who enjoy a fun night out. Very glad we came here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Köln

Wenig Luft nach oben- hochwertig und gute Lage

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Die individuelle Gestaltung durch viel Designgegenstände und die Lage
Cons: Zimmer besser Schall-isolieren und Zimmertüren dämpfen
Location: <5 Minuten von der Marketstreet mit jede Menge Shops und <15 Minuten zum Ferry Building mit klasse Blick über die Bucht
Die W Hotels setzen meinen persönlichen Standard in der Hotelkategorie. Sie sind hochwertig, modern und speziell. So auch das W San Francisco. Man könnte sagen, dass Preis-Leistung stimmt- auch wenn es etwas teurer ist. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Housekeeping schnell und gründlich. Zudem lag das Hotel so das man zentral war, aber trotzdem Ruhe hatte. Einzig die Hotelzimmer selbst waren nix ganz so ruhig, da die zimmertüren ziemlich laut waren beim ins Schloss fallen und selbst aber nicht gut isolierten. Da ich immer mit Ohrstöpseln verreise um in Ruhe schlafen zu können, war das kein Problem. Wer übrigens im Hotel Sport treiben will. Es gibt ein modernes, gut ausgestattetes Fitnessstudio, was für Hotelgäste kostenlos ist. Es lohnt sich wegen der Vielzahl an Ausdauer- und Kraftgerätem, aber ist typisch amerikanisch stark klimatisiert. Also besser mit Pulli trainieren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MM from citrus heights

overpriced

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
everything was super expensive. they charged me 67 dolars for parking for one night! internet costs 10 dollars a day and a bottle of water 5!