Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a great time at the W. would recommend this to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great stay at the W. Loved the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the conference location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: NA
Location: nice location close to a lot of restaurants, stores and administrative buildings.
pleasant staff, convenient location, proximity to meeting locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Visit to San Fran as short vacation.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Wonderful location and great staff. Wanted to stay longer but they were full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Terrific location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location and very clean
Cons: The first night I reported that the shower/bath lever was not working properly. Hotel did not fix it.
Location: 6 min walk from Bart station. SF-MOMA next door as well as shopping mall with food options. Close to Pier 11 and Union Square
My wife and I went for 2016 New Years for 5 days. We enjoyed the city. San Francisco has lots of options and plenty of public transportation. Make sure you have cash and exact change to pay for buses or use Muni vending machines to get your tickets. Food options are endless and for all budgets. If you are a food adventurer, we recommend to explore Mission St. (take the Bart to 16th & Mission) lots of options from all over the world. Some places can be packed so call ahead of time to find out or reserve a table. Coit tower, the piers, Palace of the Arts, Golden Gate Park and Bridge are must visit sites. Be ready to walk a lot and going up/down hills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Overrated, overpriced, small rooms, room cluttered

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Wouldn't go there again. The safe in the room failed twice and we had to get security to open. Some staff were argumentative. It's a tourist trap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great location, good amenities, good exercise facilities, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Really good hotel and appliances

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The overall experience was great, only the parking price is overpriced and nobody informed to us the rates before leave the car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in a very good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location
the hotel is in south of market, close to the shopping area, the museums and the Bart station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels