Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Air conditioning was bad. I couldn't sleep that's the only issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Love the W San Fran

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location and extremely helpful staff and concierge. And of course the hotel lounge is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Modern swanky hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Overall the hotel is super nice and modern. The bar is always well stocked and their food menu is great as well. The staff is super friendly and so quick to greet and help you. The vibe of the hotel is more of a fun, young, lounge feel- sorry families with children- this may not be your place. The rooms have exactly what you need but are on the smaller side (however this is very common for the Bay Area). I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
In the city for business. The hotel was in a perfect location. The room was clean comfortable and the staff was great. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I have never stayed at a W, and it was an outstanding visit. I really enjoyed my entire stay in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This was our first time in W San Francisco was good event and staff was great but lights went out in city and only had one elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amelia island Fl

Nice comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This is excellent hotel. Great service, excellent facilities, and clean. My big complaint was the TV coverage. This was Sunday at the Masters and I am a big golf fan. This was the first hotel I've been in that didn't have The Golf Channel on TV. I was very upset not to be able to watch the coverage reviewing what had happened
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, spacious and clean.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the moscone center
hotel has a great location close to the convention center and to several nice restaurant. The drive to and from the airport is short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Hotel, very convenient to the Moscone Center

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The service was great and employees were helpful. For example, if you calles formextra towels, they always sent them to your room within 5 minutes max, then would call back to make sure you got everything you needed. The atmosphere is fun! The rooms and even public areas are kept very clean! The staff is very helpful if you have questions about the are! The beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. I would have given them 5/5 but to charge more than $50 a day for parking is absurd.