Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent !!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel is close to everything. Easy access and confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It had zing!
Cons: Clean the floors!
Location: Very central, especially to MOMA_ SF.
Hotel clean (except for carpeting; I suspect the vacuum used had not been cleaned recently), everything worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Modern amenities + benefits of a fanastic staff!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Rooms are clean and comfortable, well decorated but the jewel of this hotel is the staff! From the curbside check in to the front desk staff and the conseige, we couldn't of asked for better service! In the heart of the city, walking distance to Wharf area (about 4 miles)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S - scottsdale

It's the W!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Typical W modern hotel with a cool bar and lots of people frequenting it. The ne The rooms we're pretty good - not a huge fan of the carpet choice bit perfectly fine. Gym as cool looking and had the minimum of what was needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, KS

Great location!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pretty hotel! We had a neat view of the Bay Bridge. Loved watching its light display at night. We walked pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. Giants game, China town, Fishernan's Wharf, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the middle of the big city.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The beds were almost too comfortable, I didn't want to get out of bed! But seriously, I was sleeping on a cloud.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Go to pier 39 and fishermans warf, drive the little yellow cars around (GoCar) and explore the city! Ignore the homeless people!
From check in to check out I had a great experience, hotel staff was there when you needed them and not in your face when you didn't. I had a pleasant experience and next time I go to the city I will probably stay at the W depending on the activities I will be doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Unfriendly staff, old furnitures, rooms are not sound proof. Very noisy even late into night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Run down rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Carpet was dirty and staff were new an unprepared to answer questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Very Nice Hotel in downtown
Location: Restaurants, and shopping
Great Experience, great location in the middle of the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Okay

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nice room amenities...soaps and bathroom particularly good.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms...very difficult for one person to read when the other would like to sleep
Location: Very good location. Walking distance to AT &T ball park, movie theatres, BART station and restaurants
The rooms were fine but the noise from the bar which takes up most of the lobby was very off putting...as was the $62. per night fee for car parking.