Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice boutique hotel in union square area.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Close to shopping good restaurants around the corner and great lobby bar with good happy hour drinks and price, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Waitress in restaurant very disrespectful to the point my partner and I walked out of the restaurant without ordering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Shorten the happy hour - eliminate drunks. Train staff to be more welcoming and customer friendly.
Location: Awesome location - around the corner from one of my favorite blues clubs - Biscuits & Blues.
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Accommodated my business needs. The location is great, though the late night and early mornings, the streets are - well - loud and grotesque. Welcome to San Francisco. Check in process was unusually unfriendly - no greeting while only person in line. Happy hour in the adjacent restaurant/bar is good but too long. Ended up sitting next to obnoxious drunks who clearly were taking advantage of the extended happy hour prices. I left, but did receive a call from the bar manager apologizing for the experience. The hotel and the rooms were maintained well and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location, within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and cable cars. Extremely clean room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Celebration

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The Warwick helped go the extra mile to celebrate our new engagement!!! Very surprised and pleased with how our stay was. Thanks again Warwick staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary

Give this one a pass

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The people there were great--really nice and responsive! The room was quite small--OK for one person, tight for 2. Small table but no chairs. Quite comfortable bed and linens. There was chemical odor in rooms (cleaning solutions). Moved once, had to aire out 2nd room which was then OK. A lot of adjusting thermostat to keep comfortable. Didn't drink room coffee because plastic melted in disposal container. No coffee available in lobby. Dirty, worn carpets in elevators suggested cleanliness of common space not a priority--room cleaning seemed fine. Area resteuraunts had long waits and long service times. WiFi very slow!!
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Room was very spacious. Love the decor of our room & hotel. Walking distance to Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, california

Clean and next to union square

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good stay and very nice, room expensive don't include breakfast? Staff are nice, Ariel and Nestor were great help. Would have like to have receive a nice gesture from the hotel as I booked and advise it was our 25 anniversary yet nothing in the room nor a card, the touch not there to become greater and better