Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Close to all the sights. Staff was very helpful. Clean but on the older side with no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.....They tried very hard to make a nice hotel/stay
Cons: Spring cleaning and sprucing up a bit would help. If they updated too much it probably would be out of budget though!
Location: 1-2 blocks from public transportation, 1-2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, 3-4 blocks from Pier 39. Grocery stores, pizza within a few blocks as well!
Can't say enough about location. It is PERFECT!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Penthouse a bit rough around the edges (i.e. some dated furniture) and could use some spring cleaning in edges/corners. Despite this they provide other nice amenities that compensate (water bottles, granola bars, lots of bath items). Beds were super comfortable and bedrooms were very clean. Penthouse is HUGE! Views of city are amazing as well! Bathroom has 2 sinks, shower and tub. Living room spacious and dining area and kitchen nice size as well. One surprise was that elevator only goes to 3rd floor which meant a flight of stairs to get to the penthouse. A small hassle with the suitcases but not an issue otherwise. Just note if you have mobility issues though. Despite the few flaws I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wharf inn

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Rooms are a little small but the water is hot and the room is clean, those are my priorities. Location is prefect for piers and tourist buses. Secure parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but old

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel is old and needs some updates. Bed was comfy, but room was very small. The walls are paper thin and we could hear everything from the room next door. At night we would be woken by people outside. Definitely wouldn't stay at this hotel again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to places I wanted to see
Cons: Noisy neighbors
Location: Guiradelli square and pier 39
This hotel is so close to the action and the bed was really soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay at Short Notice at Wharf Inn

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Older hotel but beds comfortable. Close to Pier 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel with a good location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nothing super fancy, but way better than a lot of hotels at this price point. Very walkable. Great staff. I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: location, complimentary parking & wifi & price
Cons: It's older, so there's not much they can do.
Location: Alcatraz pier, Cable Cars & Lombard St. are both about .6 mile walk. You're right at Fisherman's Wharf.
It's an older hotel so there are some flaws. The walls are a little thin so you can here your neighbor, but you can sometimes here the noise coming from 7-11. It's a big city so there are some bums that wonder the area...nothing to be worried about. The location is perfect. It's close to the Cable Cars, Alcatraz, Lombard St. & Fisherman's Wharf. They have free Wifi too. If you are looking for upscale & a new like feel this isn't the place for you. If you're here to see the city, this hotel was perfect for me and my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at Wharf

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
This is an older hotel, but the location right at the Wharf with free Wifi and parking can not be beat. Do not expect 100% perfection. The walls are thin and the room is dated, but the staff are great at helping you out with anything you need!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Peoria, AZ

wharf Inn

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The wharf inn is where you want to be. Just about 1/2 block from fisherman's wharf. The location is perfect. but it's like a hotel in the bad part of town. It was clean but very old, run down and small. The room had a king size bed, a desk two chairs and an armoire with a tv on top and there's just enough room to walk around the bed. Our heater didn't work and they gave us an old space heater that worked but took up a lot of space on the floor. The blow dryer blew out the power one night and we had to call the desk to turn it back on. The staff was friendly and helpful and they have fresh coffee in the office at all times. I probably wouldn't stay again just because there are nicer places 1/2 block away but the price was good for those on a tight budget and it was a clean room to sleep and shower.